We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bday Weekend Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Ranked #14 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Bday Weekend Ever”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My Fiancé & I along with a bunch of friends stayed here on the Feb 28th-March 2nd weekend.
It was a weekend to remember. We checked in at 8pm on Friday and the Hotel Manager was able to accommodate 3 rooms side-by-side. He told us what was in the area and was very polite and friendly.

The area was a short walk to the falls and even the Casino. The was the best priced room in the area. Comes with free breakfast as well.

The rooms were immaculate and Room Service was always top notch.

Where else would you find a hotel with hardwood floors and granite countertops?

Will def. be using this hotel moving forward with our Niagara stays.

The only tip I can suggest is perhaps adding Waffles or Pancakes to the Breakfast Buffet.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms Facing the parking lot have the best view of the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    382
    153
    51
    26
See reviews for
226
425
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is a great hotel for the price and location. It is right across the street from the Fallsview Casino and walking distance to the Falls and Clifton Hill. Free onsite parking. The WeGo bus stops are very close as well. Skylon tower is right next door. The room was nice, we were in #605 on the 6th. floor in the tower with a city view. It had a balcony which is great if you smoke so you don't have to go down and out to smoke. Didn't use the pool but checked it out and it looked nice. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. The furniture is dated and could use some updating but in good shape. Bathroom was standard and clean, sink had some cracks and could be replaced but was nothing major. Overall it is well worth the money and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed at the Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade in mid Jan., but wanted to make sure I gave my opinion on this hotel. I had a great experience from the beginning. When I called to inquire about my room, I spoke with Len. He was very friendly and upgraded our room to a larger corner room with a view of the falls, since the area was not crowded at this time of year. This was my first time visiting Niagra Falls, and the room and hotel helped make it such a wonderful experience!! The view was amazing!! Our room had two windows with incredible views...Loved it!!! One night there were fireworks outside our room...so cool! The room was large, clean, and updated. When we needed anything from the desk, all the workers were very willing to accommodate our needs.

The location of this hotel was perfect. We were walking distance to the casino and right next door to Margaritaville and a fun sports bar where we went to watch the football playoffs. It was a short drive to the actual falls and surrounding attractions. Breakfast was located in a hotel nearby. We got up late, so didn't use this perk, but it was nice to know there was a free breakfast waiting if we chose to use it.

I hope to get back to the falls again, and I would absolutely choose to stay at the Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade again. Thanks, Len, for the upgrade and incredible room with a view. It was greatly appreciated and made my first visit very special!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brafool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a budget hotel. It had a good location to the falls and across the street from the Casino .
We went to Niagara Falls specifically for the falls and casino so the location was great for that. however it was quite a walk from the hotel to the Clifton hill attractions. You would need to drive if you had small children.

This hotel was noisy, and it was inconvenient to get to our room. we had the 3rd floor, which we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs ( no elevators), with luggage and in the winter....not the nicest!

I would not stay here again. There are so many deals you can find on the internet, and for $20 more we could have stayed at a nicer hotel. Spend the extra money if you want the warm, inviting atmosphere that includes ALL the amenities ( fridge, microwave, safe etc).

Room Tip: parking is limited...especially in the winter. If you have trouble with stairs or carrying your lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night Valentine's weekend. Our room was very nice, newly renovated, clean and had a beautiful view of the falls. We got woken up at 5 am to someone in the hall screaming at the top of his lungs. Continental breakfast was to begin at 8 am (which we thought was late), it didn't actually open till 830. The front desk staff gave us the reason for the breakfast room opened late was due to a truck blocking the back door. Which didn't make sense to any if the 10 people waiting for breakfast. To say the least, it wasn't worth waiting for. Room was great. Staff sucked.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TammyMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Spent Saturday day night here and I thought it was great. The one bedroom suite was very nice and affordable. The hotel staff was great. They allowed us to check out an hour late and let us keep our car parked their the next day. The free breakfast was great and had eggs and sausages which I was not expecting. It's right beside the main casino which is beautiful. The only problem was the sink gave murky water and the indoor pool was not heated in the winter.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattydav14444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is really perfectly located with only a short walk to the Falls and other attractions. I understood that there are two type of rooms: in the motel-type building with parking lots in front of the room doors, and in the sort of multi-storey apartment block (from where one presumably can have Falls view). We stayed in the motel-like part of the hotel. The room was very good, spacious and clean. The free parking right in front of the room door was a blessing. The guy at the reception was very efficient, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was off-site in the nearby restaurant of another hotel. There seems to be a swimming pool in the hotel but we didn't have a time to try it. The breakfast was very basic, but more than sufficiently nourishing. We even got take-away hot coffee. This is not a five-star hotel, but the price-quality value is excellent. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Property: Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Address: 5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Cascade Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing