We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude front desk staff or else would be a 3”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Rude front desk staff or else would be a 3”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The front desk staff guy with the scorpion tattoo was rude, everything you ask him was a big hassle, I heard one couple who was checking out a couple hours early ask if they could leave their car parked for a couple hours while they went sightseeing (I wouldn't have bothered asking and just left it anyway but whatever) and his reply was how long is a couple hours in a condescending way with a stupid smirk, I mean who needs that just say yes of course sir or maim as they were checking out early anyway. I asked for a late checkout and he acted as if it was so much trouble "he laughs and then adds well there are already quite a few people getting a late checkout" and I say so what does that mean, then gives it to me anyway. Someone needs to tell this guy he is in the hospitality industry. Not bad for a night but the rooms are pretty worn out this place definitely needs a makeover front desk staff included. Adios amigos!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senior_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    366
    145
    50
    26
See reviews for
220
407
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We booked through Comfortinn.com, and clicked on the advanced rates tab. We got a room with two queen sized bed and a great view of the falls for $55 a night! The man at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. He asked if we wanted a free upgrade to a king sized bed, but we preferred the view of the falls. I have great pictures of the falls from our room. You couldn't see much of the Horseshoe falls, but did have a pretty good view of the American falls and Bridalveil. It was a very easy 5 minute walk to the falls. The Casino is literally right across the street. It came with a free breakfast at Coco's, just right up the street. This is not serve yourself powdered eggs and overcooked sausage, it was made to order. Don't forget to tip! The room was clean and very comfortable. I know we were able to get this at such a good price because it was off season, but I can assure you that this is the only place I will stay in Niagara Falls from now on. It is a little bit of an older hotel, in fact my wife, daughter and I stayed there about 30 years ago, but our room was updated and very nice. I think there is only one elevator, and it was a little small, but since we were off season it was no problem. In season this may be a little of an inconvenience. Parking is free, that is unusual in Niagara Falls Ont, watch for that if you stay somewhere else. Some places charge up to $12 a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the falls. Pay for it if you need to, you are there to see the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrhaley2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I booked a one night getaway from the kids here, and have no major complaints. Like the other reviews have said this is a motel, with a small tower used as a hotel portion. We stayed in room 230 (motel section) and we're surprised with the condition of the room. As other reviews have stated most of the rooms have been updated and look better then most of your lower priced motels and hotels. Our only complaint about the room was the tacky purple colour of the walls and the James dean mirror in the room ( I should mention that not all the rooms are this colour, as we walked past a few that we're being cleaned by staff). Breakfast was included and offered sausage, eggs, cereal, toast, muffins and your normal assortment of beverages. In short here we're our pros and cons:

Cons: 1. Colour of our room
2. The walls seemed "thin" so if you have loud neighbours, you will hear them
3. Access to the pool may be a bit of a challenge depending where your room is located. You may have a 30 second dash (outside ) to get to the indoor pool. (Request a tower room, or one that is beside the pool if you want to avoid this)

Pros:1. The location is amazing, you are right across the street from the casino, a short walk to several restaurants, and a 5 minute walk to the falls
2. The price of the room is well worth it if you are one who is just looking for a place to rest your head, and want to walk around and site see
3. No extra charge for parking
4. Free hot Breakfast

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D-Lite7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADELAIDE
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent a night in this well located hotel, adjacent to the Skylon Tower, opposite the Casino and a short walk to the falls. Our room was a large, beautifully decorated Luxury King room with a fire (much appreciated mid winter) and views across to the falls. At night we could see the Christmas illuminations at the falls and had an excellent view of the tower. Our package included a wonderful dinner in the Tower revolving restaurant, an excellent meal and the most stunning view of both Niagara and the falls. Breakfast was at Coco's Steakhouse, a really interesting décor, food was hearty and our waitress was very efficient and entertaining. All in all a delightful experience.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the 6th floor, the view is well worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantil3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We got what we paid for with this one. This should be titled motel because that is how it is set up. The walls are paper thin. You can hear EVERYTHING going on around you - total conversations, tv's on, showers running, toilets flushing, sinks being used, doors opening and closing. It was a noisy hotel. The queen size bed was arguable and the pillows were half the size of a normal pillow. They gave you two each - I ended up asking for 2 more. The windows dripped with condensation - waking us up several times through the night because of the sound of water running. When we stayed they decided to put on a new roof with NO warning - therefore being woke up 2 mornings in a row before we were ready.
Now the good. The location of this hotel was GREAT...it was within a 10min walk to anything you wanted to do. We parked our car and didn't move it until we left. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The parking was free (and plenty of it), breakfast was free (however, offsite - therefore we did not bother with it). Free WIfi - very reliable, no issues. If I were to stay here again I would stay within the tower, falls view and get a king size bed.

Room Tip: Spring for the falls view room in the tower and a king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel is a good price and is located right next to the Fallsview Casino, Skylon tower is next door and the falls are located right down the hill. Free parking onsite. The room was large and amenities were good for the price.

Whitney and Len at the front desk are very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Great location, right across street from Fallsview Casino. Close to food etc. very close to falls, just walk down hill. Free parking. Breakfast did not start till 8am on Saturday, so I have no idea how that was. I had to leave very early. Nicely updated rooms. Still a few items needed to be updated but bathroom and amenities were very nice. Hard wood floors throughout room. Staff was friendly and helpful when I had a problem with my tv. Another guest before me had unplugged the tv control box. Not the hotels fault, and it was fixed immediately. Clean enough, not the best or worst.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Property: Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Address: 5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Cascade Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing