We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed last weekend at this hotel and would definately stay here again if we return to Niagara Falls. Clean room. Comfortable bed. We were on the 7th floor of the tower facing the casino and enjoyed the balcony. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice little breakfast that was included for free. Free parking in a covered parking deck. Close walk to the falls and to the people mover bus stop so a car is really not needed once you get there. I would highly recommend this budget friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our property. It is guests like yourself
that really remind us of why were are in this industry.
We work hard to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience staying with us.

Again thank you for your kind words and we look forward to accommodating you in the future.

Donna Mancuso
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 883 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

Most of my visits to Naigara Falls have resulted in me staying at one of the larger chain hotels but unfortunately for this last minute trip we were unable to get a hotel room at the decent price. So we opted for a smaller chain, and def a diamond in the rough. The room was a great size (corner unit with king bed). Had a balcony which had great views of the falls and the casino. I would def consider this hotel again for my next stay.

Room Tip: corner room is def recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv_2_xlr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review here.
We are working hard on upgrading our property as well as our customer service.
I like the "Diamond in the Rough" quote and very happy that you will consider us in the future.

See you soon at the Quality Cascade

Donna Mancuso
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel is very nice, close to the falls for a resonable price during the week (not weekends) Suggest you pay the extra for a tower room. Request a room in the tower toward the falls, and as high up as possible, and you should get one view a view of the American Falls.
Outstanding room, clean, large, with balcony. great breakfast, good inside heated pool. Free parking

Room Tip: breakfast is next door, so go fairly early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review.
I very happy we exceeded your expectations at our property and your comments
help us continue to make sure all our guests have the same experience.

Hope to see you soon!!!

Donna Mancuso
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

On our vacation and stayed here for 2 nights, Nice hotel right across from the Casino and just a block to take the tram down the hill ( we also walked down the hill to the FALLS) . The Manager was awesome and made us feel right at home- giving us all kinds of advise. The breakfast is also complimentary and very nice. We were very happy with our stay. The rooms are nice and quiet and we enjoyed time in their pool as well.

Room Tip: if you like going to the Casino - this is a good spot right accross from it, and it is also very clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AprilBrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review about our property.
We are working hard each and every day to make sure our customers have a wonderful experience.
On a personnal note: I glad I could be of help to you in answering your questions and making you feel that we are your home away for home.

Again Thank you and hope to see you in the near future.

Donna Mancuso
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our room was beautiful, and the bed was so comfortable. The location was walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do. Free breakfast and parking was icing on the cake. Tom, the evening desk person was so kind and helpful. His recommendation for dinner was spot on. We will be telling anyone we know that is going to Niagara about this great little hotel.

Room Tip: Best fish and chips this side of England at Johns Restaurant at 6535 Thorold Stone Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this site and THANK YOU for your kind words.
We strive to make sure all our guests enjoy their stay with us and it makes our job much more rewarding when you have an experience like you did.
Hope to see you in the near future.......
And I will surely pass your note on to Tom

Yours in Hospitality
Donna Mancuso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hello people,
I got some very bas, bad, good and terrible rooms in the past. This would be rated a little better than fair.

-I'll go with the pros first:

1. Parking was free (seems to be rare around Niagara falls): we did go in may, maybe it would be the case during the season peek, as and find out first. Parking fees vary: I've seen 7-15$/day.
2. There's a pool and a enclosed bridge leading to the pool (was kind of convenient)
3. Close to the boardwalk

-Cons:

1. There was some A/C problems: seemed that the A/C wasn't producing cold air (easy to operate)
2. There was a blood stain in the bed sheets when i first pulled the cover off the bed:YUCK!
I had it changed and they did right away, again the customer service was lacking as the employee was complaining that she doesnst do room service normally she work at the restaurant. Staff seems to be an issue in Niagara Falls.
3. Staff was unfriendly: AT THE FRONT DESK!!!
4. Hot tub was cold and the pool was hot.
5. Cleaniness: medium


Free Breakfast at Coco's next door:
All items included are:
-2 slices of toast
-2 eggs
-3 slices of bacon/sausage
-juice and coffee
*kids get only one toast
(in the morning you have to go and claim your voucher in the lobby)
I was advised that I was lucky, as the breakfast starting may 17th would consists of a cold buffet breakfast. I went before that date (Early may)

Unfriendly greeter at the door: seriously needs to put a smile on her face.
The restaurant doesnt seem to be kids friendly: had a hard time to find a high chair, no color books or crayons (if you're a parent, you know what i mean).

Overall: I would still go,
Hotel
Inn by the falls was the best one so far.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the evn numbers as they face the falls. Anything above the 200's will get you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclesams30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our property.
We strive to make sure all our guests have a wonderful experience and I apologize if you did
not. We are constantly working on our customer service skills and making sure all our guests go away happy.

Hope you will find another property in the future that will meet all your needs

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The concern I have is how they treat customers with the so called "breakfast included". It is a coupon system that has to be presented to next door restaurant. As we get our coupon from the front desk, we were "warned" how long the service will take place due to number of guest already in line. Well, lining up is not a problem, we were seated as we walked in, seated for twenty minutes or so but no service not even hot coffee offered,not even a "hello", thinking perhaps they are really "busy" . What is the most annoying part with this experience was while we continue to wait another couple walked in and seated at the next table , service greetings and coffee was provided in less than two minutes. There is something very wrong with this picture. Very degrading. My opinion, restaurant will not care if you are coupon holder it has no importance to them. Upon return to the hotel, I mentioned our experience to the front desk, her sarcastic comment was it was "free" meaning I have no right to complain. Well, it is NOT free, breakfast was included in our payment!! Aside from this, hotel is generally fine, very close to the falls, nice view only cannot offer breakfast to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J58Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fallsviewmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor......First I'd like to apologize for the experience you had at breakfast on a very busy long holiday weekend. Unfortunately the restaurant was very busy and if your service was not up to par again I apologize.
The Quality hotel serves a "complimentary breakfast" as a part of Choice Hotels standards and does not reflect in the room price. It is an added benefit to staying with Choice Hotels.
Your breakfast was even an added full American breakfast and not continental the holiday weekend you stayed, however I have taken your comments and will learn from our mistakes in the future.

Donna Mancuso
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade

Address: 5305 Murray Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 2J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $54 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Niagara Falls
Cascade Inn Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing