We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no cheap ingredients/not a tourist money grab. excellent”

Il Sorriso Cafe & Pizzeria
Ranked #110 of 582 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Niagara's hidden gem. Authentic hand-made, stone-baked, thin-crust, individual pizzas. An array of antipastos, salads, & desserts. Sorriso means "smile" , which will happen when you take that first bite.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

many restaurants in town work to live, these guys work to impress. Their ingredients are highest quality which is a rare find in niagara falls unless you're at a fine dining restaurant. Everything is as authentic as you can get including the pizzaiolo. Great job! Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank miky4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

The best thin crust pizza hands down. You have to try this 0lace you will not be sorry. The flavors are just amazing. Can not and don't want to stop eating. You will have a craving to go back the next day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Food_Guru_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Quaint, authentic and delicious. My picky boys just loved the pizza! I loved the family friendly atmosphere and the fact that it's off the beaten path. Can't wait to return.

1  Thank Laryssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we are very happy with this restaurant. Away from hustle bustle of niagara. Its a deliscious find. The pizza is handmade in front of you & the end result is heaven in your mouth. Seriously what a great pizza and friendly owners. The music was like being in a small cafe in italy. The staff lets you enjoy your stay without interrupting your meal too any times. Just perfect next time we come back from Jersey this will be our first stop, nevermind the falls first! We will be back, ps thanks for the homemade tartlets. Linda & Gregorio in front of you and the end result is sheer heaven.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2016

Thx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Il Sorriso was recommended to us by hotel staff. They said this was where the locals go to eat their pizza. The place is small usually packed in the evenings but worth the wait to get a table

My family loved this place. The pizzas were excellent . We have since been back three times and they continue rolling out those pizzas. Everything was done by hand & what a beautiful oven they imported from Italy, wish I had one at home. The owners were quite polite and the waitress as we'll. kudos to this family at il Sorriso. My family will be back. Highly recommend this quaint little place to anyone! Grazie ....Molto buona!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 28, 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Sorriso Cafe & Pizzeria also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Il Sorriso Cafe & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing