We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Universal Inn & Suites
Ranked #81 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I've read other reviews that weren't so good so I'm not sure whether we were just lucky, because we loved it. We came to the hotel on a Tours4Fun tour. We were in a big room with a giant bed and a big jacuzzi and it was clean. Walking distance to Niagara Falls and nearby convenience stores.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 85 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Tour4Fun, while on tour in Canada. took us to this motel poor and very basic! Bad smell in rooms, air conditioning and refrigerator very noisy! Uncomfortable beds and small bathroom. Its location is 20 minutes walk from the center, small swimming pool! I think the Motel, gives these rooms for groups that have the Tour,

Avoid it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikesao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel was great! We weren't expecting much because alot of hotels in the Falls are cheapy and gross and dirty. But this place was clean and the room was huge!!

The hotel was quiet and the pool was nice and the room came with a fridge and microwave and tons of space!! We got a room with 2 queen beds and a giant bay window for only $99!! The shower ran a little hot and cold but thats our only complaint. it was clean and bright and its in a great location!! Napoli is just across the street and they have the best italian food in the falls! Will definately stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrimultat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was our third hotel of our group trip so again this wasn't chosen by us. The room had a bad smell when we got in which was not so welcoming. We turned on the AC and opened the door and it got a little better after a while. The bed was uncomfortable, sheets were not so pleasant so in conclusion didn't get much sleep. The great part is the location, a 15min walk to Niagara Falls. Shower was not good but I guess you get what you pay for since I'm assuming it's a cheap place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyNYC_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Stayed at this hotel as part of a tour package to Niagara Falls, ON, Canada.

Likes: big & spacious room, clean & well maintained amenities/facilities, peaceful & quiet surroundings, relatively good location with convenience store right next to the hotel.

Room for improvement: provide disposable slippers (however, I noticed it's a norm in American hotels NOT to provide this unlike in Asian hotels), provide tea bags & boiler (once again, American hotels seem to only provide coffee maker & coffee powder in hotel rooms).

Overall impression: nice, clean and value for money ... certainly good for a couple of night's stay near the falls.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgkel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Room was clean, convenient to all locations. Nice to have the coffee machine, would have liked to have the coffee as well :( Luckily I come well prepared with other places that do provide coffee...lol :) All in all, well worth it for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorasanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

nice, quiet, friendly helpful staff.
close to the falls without getting the spray and the inflated prices.
room was enormous
clean
2 double king beds
shower, bath, hairdryer, fridge, microwave, TV.
the only thing missing was free Wi-fi.
there was even an outside pool (but bearing in mind we were there early april we didn't bother with that!)
we didn't book and were given an excellent room and got a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybagshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#34 of 128 in Niagara Falls
64 reviews
0 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
2.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
Niagara Falls Motor Lodge
#61 of 128 in Niagara Falls
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
E-Lodge Near the Falls
E-Lodge Near the Falls
#68 of 128 in Niagara Falls
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Universal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Universal Inn & Suites

Address: 6000 Stanley Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $61 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Universal Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Style Inn located in the heart of Niagara. Within walking distance to the falls and major attractions. The Inn offering onsite complimentary guest parking, comfortable and spacious guest rooms at affordable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Universal Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Universal Inn And Suites
Universal Hotel Niagara Falls
Econo Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing