We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time, awesome hotel,great staff and security would stay again everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Orangeville, Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing time, awesome hotel,great staff and security would stay again everytime”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

My fiance and I went to Niagara falls for a weekend getaway just to relax and have some fun watch some olympic hockey. We found this hotel to have been at a good rate for a suite and for how close it was to everything so we took a chance and booked it. The last time we stayed at the radisson which was in october of 09 and we hada great time. However nothing compares to the experince we had when staying at the days inn, first off our room was huge and had a living room. Everything was so close and the steak house next door had awesome food. The staff was extremly friendly and very helpfull printing off maps and even a menu for a resturant in the area.. SECURITY IS ON SITE WHICH IS A NICE ADDED BONUS AND THEY ARE SUPER FREINDLY AND EASY TO TALK TO JUST TO TALK IF YOU HAPPEN TO BE GETTING A COFFEE OR HAVING A SMOKE WHEN THEY ARE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY LOOKING FOR A GOOD VALUE AND A GREAT LOCATION, EXPECT ALOT MORE THEN WHAT YOU PAID FOR

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockeykidtaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staygreen, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this review, March 12, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words!
We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    860
    446
    155
    75
See reviews for
779
819
70
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2010

The Days Inn & Suites on Centre St. was a great place to stay. I would like to thank Celina at the front desk who was exceptionally nice and very personable. The room was very clean and large. We have stayed in alot of different hotels in Niagara Falls and this is the best place we have every stayed. It is minutes from Clifton Hill which was wonderful without having to pay the huge room rates. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anniversaryspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

My husband and I decided to take advantage of the off season and head to Niagara Falls for a few days. I looked at several hotels and found a really good rate at this Days Inn. The hotel was in walking distance from everything which was great. It had an alright continental breakfast. The pool was closed unfortunately, not exactly sure why. We didn't go to swim anyways so that was not too big of a deal. Rooms were clean and hotel was quiet. The only issue that I did have was that I had to stand at the front desk for about 10 minutes before anyone even noticed I was there. As I stood there I could hear them talking and walking around in the office areas behind the desk. After 10 minutes I got fed up and walked outside and back in. Luckily the desk clerk heard the door that time and came out. She wasn't really friendly, just kind of did her job. Overall the trip was good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luge33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here 2 years ago in the summer. The hotel is up center street and if you walk two minutes you will be in the city of Niagara falls.

We had a Jacuzzi Suite and it was perfect. The water was nice and warm and the room was cleaned every day. The only thing that would've be a bit better was the have a balcony because I like to sit there and sip coffee in the morning. We also had a coffee machine with pretty good coffee. The breakfast was alright, it would get a bit repetitive so we went to the Tim Hortons just down the street.

Other than that, we really liked our hotel and we will definitely be back this summer!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We frequently visit Niagara and over the past 12 years have stayed in dozens of hotels in all price ranges, and must say the Days Inn on Centre Street is the best value hotel we have visited. Celina at the front desk was A1 and tended to us in a professional, efficient manner. Rooms were spacious and clean, as was the lobby area. Close to the old casino yet far enough away to be quiet, and free parking was a plus. One drawback was the dismal view of a closed restaurant across the street, but hey if we want to see the falls we just walk 5 minutes to get there. $56 for a double queen room, and $79 for a king suite with large 2 person jaccuzzi, fridge, microwave, plus free parking and continental breakfast (just ok - it really needs some fresh fruit!) alone makes this a great value. The gym was clean but small and basic - not for fitness buffs, Customer service is what puts this hotel at #1 over other similarly priced places. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonnagetmarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2010

My daughter wished to see Niagara Falls then we decided to come here. The hotel location was great. It was a short distance from the Victoria and Clifton Hill, thus, it was quite silent yet close enough to walk to the Falls. Our room was clean, spacious with a comfortable bed. It also has a heart shaped Jacuzzi tub within which I enjoyed very much. There was free breakfast although the options were not really special. Nice and friendly staff, cosy atmosphere. After all, it is GOOD VALUE~

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxaqsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

We had a room(631) with a King Bed and a Jacuzzi. We also had a little fridge with freezer and a microwave which gave us the chance to buy food and eat at the hotel to save money. Besides there is never much open on christmas day. I like the staff here, they didn't fight with us over the DMF and admitted it was a voluntary charge which we were not paying. The cleaning staff didn't start the vacuums until 9:30am which was at least a decent time. This time if year was really quiet, I appreciated not having kids running around in the hallways. Parking if free, another bonus and this hotel is located close enough that you can walk to everything, another bonus! This was a good choice for us. It's true that there are not very many channels on the T.V. Breakfast was not fancy, but we had bought some extra food to add to it and took a tray downstairs to bring food up! We spent time on Clifton Hill, at the Old Casino and around the falls at night, it was nice to hang out, and still have the option to go out if you wanted. We really had no problems at this hotel and we would stay here again. Sonny at the front desk is very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ws34nipissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
#10 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls

Property: Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Address: 5068 Centre Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn And Suites By The Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing