We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Predatory practices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for a night on 25th May 2013. I agreed to pay what was asked for; I knew i was paying way more. Me and my wife with 1 year old got a suit on the sixth floor- no issues during the stay. I left the suit before 11 as per the demand. Paid 5 dollars parking, even though it was never mentioned while I signed up for the room. I did not like there way of charging without mentioning but I did not want to ruin the whole experience for a parking fee. It was not a good business practice but I let it go.
I returned home and saw that I was charged around 90 dollars more than I signed for. Dealing with this is whole another mess. Days Inn used to be my first priority because of its good business practices. From today on, it would be omitted from my priority list.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you sfor stating your concerns. When a guest arrives at our property a security deposit is taken for 100.00 at check in. This is for any incidentals that may occur and for parking which is told to the guest upon making reservations and at check in. Once a guest departs and the charges are settled the remaining balance of the deposit is removed and take 5 to 7 banking days depending on your bank to go back to your account. This is COMMON practice in all hotels and for our American guests this time was a bit longer due to your banks being closed to recognize your Memorial Day holiday.

Thank you
Donna Mancuso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,418 - 1,424 of 2,121 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Well, here it is, my first 1 star review. I booked this hotel for one night for our family based on the very good trip advisor reviews. I'm going to try to keep this review simple so that you can quickly understand the few advantages and many disadvantages of this hotel.

The good

- Location is excellent and is very close to all major attractions
- parking is free
- rates are not unreasonable

The not so good
- rooms, while updated are still dated, as is the hotel in general. The wall along the beds is a large mirror in every room I saw. They are very dark and not well appointed. Many rooms had a window that looked out into a wall 10 inches away. No natural light. The bed was not comfortable, like sleeping on a piece of plywood.
- they allow smoking outside the lobby and it makes the common areas smell like it. When we walked into our first room we opened the curtains to find a bunch of people in an alley smoking. We promptly asked to move.
- the common areas are honestly dirty looking.
- the pool is fine, but heavily chlorinated
- the continental breakfast was not great - but at least they had one

I have stayed at many hotels in many cities. This ranks the lowest. I was very disappointed based on reviews here that it did not live up to the ranking. I expected much better from Days Inn. Please consider another location. If you have no other options, I would recommend a higher floor.

I hate to write a negative review, but I believe this hotel needs some work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this site. I'm the new General Manager of the Days Inn and your comments and compliments are helpful and a learning experience in my new position.
I am in the midst of rectifying our smoking concerns by removing the smoking recepticles at the
entrance of our property and moving them to another location. We are upgrading our property
with a Eurpoean Style Cafe which will open the first week of June and excited for the new
experience we are offering our guests.
Notifiying the desk of any issues about our room at check in gives us a chance to move or upgrade
your room so you do not have a bad experience with us.
I would like the chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Niagara

Donna Mancuso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Irwin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room itself was ok, staff were friendly. The pool area looked like it hadn't been cleaned for days. The breakfast was pathetic. Mini muffins, mini danishes, a loaf of bread and bagels and a couple of cereals. No cream cheese, no yogurt, no fruit. horrible set up. a couple of useless toasters that don't operate properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are improving our property by putting in a full service Cafe which will be opening early June. We will not longer offer the complimentary breakfast choices and you will be able to purchase hot breakfast items. We are looking forward to this wonderful addition to our hotel. Our pool is cleaned on a daily basis and inspected by the health department bi weekly so I will look into your comment however to see if something more can be done about this.
I hope your next time to the Niagara area you will chose Days Inn.

Donna Mancuso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kristie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls

Address: 5068 Centre Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $44 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn And Suites By The Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing