We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs some work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room itself was ok, staff were friendly. The pool area looked like it hadn't been cleaned for days. The breakfast was pathetic. Mini muffins, mini danishes, a loaf of bread and bagels and a couple of cereals. No cream cheese, no yogurt, no fruit. horrible set up. a couple of useless toasters that don't operate properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We are improving our property by putting in a full service Cafe which will be opening early June. We will not longer offer the complimentary breakfast choices and you will be able to purchase hot breakfast items. We are looking forward to this wonderful addition to our hotel. Our pool is cleaned on a daily basis and inspected by the health department bi weekly so I will look into your comment however to see if something more can be done about this.
I hope your next time to the Niagara area you will chose Days Inn.

Donna Mancuso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,469 - 1,475 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kristie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

room was of a good size. view was nice outside the window. swimming pool was indoors and heated, but the whole area had an odd odor to it. hot tub was definitely showing its age. there was construction going on during the day which made it very unpleasant to be in the room. this hotel is in the main tourist area, great location. accessible to everything. parking fees is a scam in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaq172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your prompt review. We are continually working to upgrade our property and apologize for some of the construction going on. Just to let you know 9 out of 10 hotels charge for parking in their lots and this is not a scam but very common in all tourist cities. It helps us control and patrol our lot so no damage comes to your vehicle and allows you to have a parking spot instead of some random person parking here for free. Our cost is 5.00/day however some hotels and lots are twice as much

Donna Mancuso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
3  Thank Carol-anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.5 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls

Address: 5068 Centre Street, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $37 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites By The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn And Suites By The Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing