We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really fun place to try” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Charlotte Tea Room

Queen Charlotte Tea Room
Ranked #2 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: British, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: we are a British resturant and tea room.all our pies and cakes are home made . its little bit of england here in canada, we do the english style fish and chips and roast beef with yorkshire pudding .steak and kidney,cheese and onion pies, we also import british foods,candy and drinks.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Really fun place to try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch after checking the reviews. At first he was like, "Do they even serve guys in a place like this?" but he soon changed his mind. Our server, Christine, helped us choose a tea to share, and we loved it. We each ordered a special, the chicken salad for me, and the bangers and mash for my husband. I have to comment on his meal, which was ginormous--three sausages, mashed potatoes, and beans over Yorkshire pudding; he loved it! My salad was also delicious, with romaine, chicken breast, dried cranberries, walnuts, and coconut in a raspberry vinagrette. It was a really neat place for a quick lunch, or just tea and dessert--highly recommend giving it a try if it sounds interesting to you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    503
    80
    16
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Homestyle English Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

After looking up best restaurants in the area, I decided on this tea room and restaurant. My wife and two small children and I loved it. The food was underpriced and delicious. We were served by the husband and wife team owners. They were charming and very friendly, taking an interest in our children and even holding our four month old for a time. The atmosphere was just like you would find in some small village in England or Wales. Love it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sirtravelalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceedingly Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I have visited this restaurant on numerous occasions and have always been impressed with the high quality of food and friendly service in this restaurant. The lady owner is extremely passionate with her cooking and every dish is done to perfection. The owners deserve every success and we wish them well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLNOTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A must see restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Charming atmosphere,you feel like you are in a real British tea room. The salmon sandwich is excellent. This place would be nice for a girls day out, wear a big hat and have a tea room day!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pris1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“English tea room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

althoughw e had to drive to this location, it was worth it. the tea selection and sandwich selections were just like we were in London

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queen Charlotte Tea Room also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Queen Charlotte Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing