We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Nearby Hotels
$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$101
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$111
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$186
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$275
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
36
47
28
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
47
28
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslundy's laneboiled eggshoneymoon suitefresh wafflesextended staybbq areastayed nights herebigger hotelswould definitely stay here againheart shaped tubbreakfast roomshort drivecomfy bedtim hortonsfree breakfastclifton hillmotel
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 129 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

For a family vacation we booked two rooms - the kitchenette suite and a regular room - for three nights. We were a little apprehensive based on some of the reviews here. However we found it to be perfect for our needs, Beds were clean. Kitchenette had some pots, dishes, supplies there for us to use. Our teens were allowed in the pool until 11pm at night (no life guards; so an adult with our group was always with them). Yes the rooms showed some age, but they were very clean. Hot water was very hot and plentiful. Woman behind the front counter was always pleasant to us. We would definitely book there again. For the price we paid, we were very pleased,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ireneveronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Villager Lodge and the management of the hotel greatly appreciated your honest review and proud to have the guests like you and feels great that our guest had enjoyed their vacation time at the Villager Lodge. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night. We checked reviews on about 20 motels on the strip and actually picked another motel up the street. The first motel wasn't what we were looking for so the next morning we checked Trip Advisor again. We found the Villager Lodge and checked the reviews.

Everyone has some critiques about a place that they stay at, but what made us decide to check in at the Villager was that the owner took the time to address complaints made on TripAdvisor about his property. Seemed to us that he showed pride in his business.

Without a reservation we showed up and were given a room...actually a choice of room. The young lady was very friendly and pleasant. She told us what the breakfast consisted of and that there were trays to take it to your room if so desired. The room we picked wasn't done being cleaned, so we went shopping for about an hour and when we returned, the room was ready. It was absolutely clean, the A/C was on and the room was cool. We also checked the mattresses for bugs and there was no sign of any ever being there. LCD TV, microwave, beer fridge, ironing board, coffee maker and hair dryer made it a well equipped room.

The shower/tub and bathroom were clean, the showerhead worked well, the hot water wasn't a problem...2 showers in 1/2 hour with lots of hot water.

Spent the day by the pool, it was clean and warm with lots of chairs and loungers.

The location is a 5 minute walk to Hortons and a nice neighbourhood pub (Chip N Charlies) with cheap and very good food and across the road from the Villager is Scoops Breakfast and Lunch Restaurant. No dinners but the breakfast was 2 eggs, 3 sausages, home fries and toast for $4.95.

We live 45 minutes from the Falls and wanted to find a nice, quiet place to get away for a night from time to time and we found it, we'll be back for sure. The whole trip was great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Villager Lodge deeply appreciated your honest review that our guest took his time to write it. Our goal is to provide the best service we can so our guests can enjoy their trip while visiting to the Niagara Falls instead of making their vacation time miserable. We are trying very hard to provide every single amenities that our guests deserved while they are away from their sweet home to make their stay memorable as well as relaxable at the Villager Lodge.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We only stayed one night but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. They had alot of brochures in the lobby if you were looking for things to do. Not within walking distance but the drive to the falls was very nice and it was easy to get there from the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beannie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We are really appreciated for your honest review. Thanks for coming at the Villager Lodge. Hopefully we will see you guys next time soon.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July. We had a room with the heart shaped jacuzzi tub. The location is great for visiting Niagara Falls. Not quite close enough to walk but only a short drive. The room was very clean, the jacuzzi was great, and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is great for the money paid. The furniture is dated and worn but very clean. There's a pool which we didn't use but looked very inviting. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff is friendly and helpful. The Wifi didn't work one of the days we were there and then the password was changed without notice. Not a huge deal unless you're counting on the wifi. The continental breakfast is sparse. Overall though I would stay here again. It was a clean, comfortable, and very afforadable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Villager Lodge is greatly appreciated for your honest review. Most important thing for us that our guest enjoyed their vacation while they were away from their home. thank you.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We took the weekly rate due to being in Niagara for work and living a fair distance outside the city. Woke up on night #4 to the bathroom screen having been cut the entire way through with a knife, and a "climbing block" outside the bathroom window. We immediately called the front desk, at which point we were told "it had to be someone we know". We know NOBODY here, and are otherwise professional people. We were also told that there are video cameras, but they are too $$$$ to run, so there was no video obtained! We demanded to switch rooms. Were moved to a more "central" location, but, as our punishment, regardless of asking daily, we got NO maid service AT ALL for 2 weeks. I finally called after 12 days, after buying more Walmart towels than I ever will need at home, and requested maid service. Denied, then the front desk called US 15 min later, telling us we have to leave! I have since hired a lawyer against this poorly managed flea infested disaster. If this is the only place left in NF during your visit, I suggest bringing a large refridgerator box and assembling it on a vacant lot. You will be treated better, far more comfortable, and safer.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ashlynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

We don't know what kind of business she does because she had always visitors day and night and always different peoples which start creating a problems to the other guests. So, we decided not to extend her stay and asked her to leave at her check out date which is 2 days after. She messed up the room completely in those 2 days and we still are working on it to fix it. We are here to rent our rooms because that's what we are here for but absolutely not for this kind of business people. We need family type guests. She can find a place somewhere else for sure. There are so many places in Niagara Falls for you but definitely not this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews