We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villager Lodge Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Villa Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A-1 Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Advantage Inn(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maplehaven Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
Americana Resort(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
36
47
28
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
47
28
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslundy's laneboiled eggshoneymoon suitefresh wafflesextended staybbq areastayed nights herebigger hotelswould definitely stay here againheart shaped tubbreakfast roomshort drivecomfy bedtim hortonsfree breakfastclifton hillmotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We only stayed one night but the rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. They had alot of brochures in the lobby if you were looking for things to do. Not within walking distance but the drive to the falls was very nice and it was easy to get there from the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beannie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

We are really appreciated for your honest review. Thanks for coming at the Villager Lodge. Hopefully we will see you guys next time soon.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July. We had a room with the heart shaped jacuzzi tub. The location is great for visiting Niagara Falls. Not quite close enough to walk but only a short drive. The room was very clean, the jacuzzi was great, and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is great for the money paid. The furniture is dated and worn but very clean. There's a pool which we didn't use but looked very inviting. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff is friendly and helpful. The Wifi didn't work one of the days we were there and then the password was changed without notice. Not a huge deal unless you're counting on the wifi. The continental breakfast is sparse. Overall though I would stay here again. It was a clean, comfortable, and very afforadable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick_bhella, Manager at Villager Lodge Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Villager Lodge is greatly appreciated for your honest review. Most important thing for us that our guest enjoyed their vacation while they were away from their home. thank you.
Best Regards,
Villager Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We took the weekly rate due to being in Niagara for work and living a fair distance outside the city. Woke up on night #4 to the bathroom screen having been cut the entire way through with a knife, and a "climbing block" outside the bathroom window. We immediately called the front desk, at which point we were told "it had to be someone we know". We know NOBODY here, and are otherwise professional people. We were also told that there are video cameras, but they are too $$$$ to run, so there was no video obtained! We demanded to switch rooms. Were moved to a more "central" location, but, as our punishment, regardless of asking daily, we got NO maid service AT ALL for 2 weeks. I finally called after 12 days, after buying more Walmart towels than I ever will need at home, and requested maid service. Denied, then the front desk called US 15 min later, telling us we have to leave! I have since hired a lawyer against this poorly managed flea infested disaster. If this is the only place left in NF during your visit, I suggest bringing a large refridgerator box and assembling it on a vacant lot. You will be treated better, far more comfortable, and safer.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ashlynn32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

We don't know what kind of business she does because she had always visitors day and night and always different peoples which start creating a problems to the other guests. So, we decided not to extend her stay and asked her to leave at her check out date which is 2 days after. She messed up the room completely in those 2 days and we still are working on it to fix it. We are here to rent our rooms because that's what we are here for but absolutely not for this kind of business people. We need family type guests. She can find a place somewhere else for sure. There are so many places in Niagara Falls for you but definitely not this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We book through Expedia Jaccuzzi suite after reading previous review but it was just amazing, clean, odorless and bonus with 32 inch Lcd tv, microwave, refrigerator that all worked fine. clean pool and good breakfast. Just like the pictures. Go for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed there two nights everything was great.pool was nice and clean.Will go again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gooom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews