We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pegasus" Tap and Eatery Restaurant (Mythical, Magical or ?)”
Review of Pegasus Tap & Eatery Restaurant - CLOSED

Pegasus Tap & Eatery Restaurant
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Niagara Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Pegasus" Tap and Eatery Restaurant (Mythical, Magical or ?)”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

"Pegasus" is one of my favorite mythical creatures. It conjures up inspirations of magic, grace, beauty, speed and flying effortlessly to new heights. In keeping with what Pegasus conjures, this restaurant (after visiting it for the first time in September 2012 on a weeknight with my client) represents mostly the exact opposite. It was a complete let down to us both. The only nice thing about it was the exterior, it was inviting, and warm (it did it's job and drew us in). On the other hand when we stepped inside, the atmosphere seemed void of any ambiance (magic, warmth & charm) and seemed lacking in substance, (almost warehouse like and empty). The service was very slow, unattentive and cold. The food was presented as high end, but more like and less than a typical TGI Fridays (average and common "savoir fare"). Price: High and definitely not worth the experience. I'm a local Niagara Falls business man, I travel a lot and do a lot of business entertaining clients across Canada and the United States my experiences with restaurants are many and varied; some have been great and memorable, some not so and others (restaurants I previously experienced) have gone by the wayside for the same reasons I mentioned above. To all Restauranteurs; give the customers what they expect; 1) Good Food and drinks, 2) Great Service, 3) Ambiance, 4) Good Value, 5). A magical, memorable experience, and you won't have to worry about bad reviews or worse; going by the wayside.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    7
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Late night snack”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nothing special. Good service. The food was overcooked. Did not enjoy the meal. Was open late and seem to have a great bar. Good place for light snacks and beer. Not my type of place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tonymarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Eugene, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very good food, fast service and good prices, there's a patio if you want to eat outside but on that day it was too hot!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ManonB62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff, average food.”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice sized patio and umbrellas. Food servings generous but average in quality and menu not very interesting. Service was attentive. Coffee, not very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ziller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A funny Tap Bar that is out of draft beers.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Quiet. Sandwiches and salads were fine. Limited beer selection.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank alfalfa549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pegasus Tap & Eatery Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing