We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Entertaining & very creepy”

Niagara Ghost Walks
Ranked #13 of 40 Tours in Niagara Falls
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Dare to explore 'the darker side' of Niagara Falls. Take a lanternlit stroll through Niagara's haunted downtown core and hear tales of murder and mayhem. Learn of the ghosts and spirits that still roam the darkened streets of the 'world's most famous address'. Just five minutes from the tourist district, the haunted buildings of the Niagara of old provide an unforgettable experience. Niagara Ghost Walks is owned and operated by a local of the area, providing first hand insights into the paranormal side of the Honeymoon Capitol of the world. We are also happy to accommodate bus groups and private tours. Please ask up about our haunted Niagara Ghost Walks wedding package. As well, with 30 years experience in entertaining and historical local tour guiding, we also provide step-on private guides for families and groups. Enjoy a private guided tour and see the hidden gems that Niagara has to offer.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Entertaining & very creepy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

My wife & I had such a great time. The tour itself was really creepy and the tour guide was a wonderful storyteller and extremely well-versed in local history. The group was small -- just five of us, guide included -- so we were able to stay a bit longer at some of the more interesting locations.

We've been on ghost walks in a tonne of other cities and this one seemed the most authentic -- or perhaps sincere -- owing in large part, I think, to the guide's personal anecdotes. Highly recommended.

Bonus points for all of us being able to have a few drinks afterwards. It was a nice way to unwind!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    8
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scared!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

My husband and I met Linda in the Queen St. District of Niagara Falls. Just walking in his neighbourhood at night was creepy. Buildings are boarded up and there are very few people out and about. The feeling alone will creep you out.
We were fortunate enough to be the only 2 people on the tour. Linda showed and taught us a whole new side of Niagara Falls. Murders, cults, paranormal activity.....
We definitely left looking over our shoulders every step of the way.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SHwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very spooky and a fun walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

I decided I wanted to do this as I quite like the paranormal and do believe in the afterlife. This was the place to do it at.
Linda, who is lifetime resident of this area known as Elgin ( it is now the downtown district of Niagara Falls) and there are many places that have had activity. We walked through this village, and was told many stories of the former people and their homes and what has happened to some of the people that have lived in the houses. We started at a Dr's home, which is now used as a hostel, and where there are some overnight stays available with the ghost walk as well. The information was true and from the heart, and the knowledge Linda has is amazing. She actually tries to make sure her facts are straight before she states anything. She goes right to the source ( relatives of spirits if needed). The walk was informative, and fun. No ghosts came out to play, but I did get a picture that I am not sure of who, or what it was in an ababndoned hotel. If you love the spirit world Niagara Ghost walk is the place to go. The price is reasonable, and the walk is long enough to get good info and short enough not to be too sore if you have problems walking.
Thanks Linda for a fabulous time!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best-kept secrets of Niagara Falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I attended the Niagara Falls Ghost Walk and was blown away by the quality! This tour is not advertised in all the big hotels so I guess you could say that it is a hidden gem in what is otherwise a very kitchshy and touristy city. Unlike the cheesy “haunted houses” on Clifton Hill populated with screaming actors, the Ghost Walk is extremely authentic and bone-chilling. Led by expert guide and longtime resident Linda Jones, this tour begins on Queen Street in the former downtown of Niagara Falls (near the Whirlpool Bridge). Linda regales guests with some of the creepier tales from Niagara Falls, including stories of murder, suicide, betrayal and tragedy, all followed by unexplained hauntings or disturbing paranormal activity. Who knew that The Falls have a hypnotic power, for example, that leads some people to want to jump into what are clearly some of the most dangerous waters on the planet? Linda Jones grew up in Niagara Falls, so knows the stories inside out and even many of the people who populate the tales. If you are looking for an unforgettable alternative to the flashy and touristy Niagara Falls of ferris wheels, funhouses and casinos, Linda Jones’ Ghost Walk is the answer for you! Also, at only $15 for two hours of storytelling, this is probably the best value-for-money in Niagara Falls! Don’t miss it! :o)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Milton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fun Ghost Walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

If you like ghost tours, this was fun. Linda is great. She is very enthusiastic about the downtown Niagara area and told us many stories about the buildings and various activities that may have occurred to cause the hauntings. There was a street festival going on the night of our tour, so she changed her route just a little, but we still got many "spooky" stories. No sightings that night, but if you are in tune to the paranormal, you never know.... If you like ghost walks, this one was fun and very affordable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank CLB125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Ghost Walks also viewed

 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Ghost Walks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing