We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Blue Line

The Blue Line
Ranked #5 of 554 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The BlueLine Diner opened in February of 2012 and is open from 8:00am- 2:00 pm Tues thru Friday, Sat / Sun 7:30-1:30pm CLOSED Mondays. Serving a wide variety of breakfasts and lunches it is a great place to go and observe many sports memorabilia both in the restaurant and in the store attached! Often you will run into Marcel chatting with the customers about current events as well as past accomplishments.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I ate here while staying in niagara falls. It is a little out of the way, but worth it. We had breakfast here and it was delicious, plus there was a lot for the money. I would recommend this to anyone and the staff was great too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 283Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    154
    41
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy & excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed as the breakfast food was very tasty and there were ample portions. He thoroughly enjoyed his bologna! The value was also excellent, especially compared to the tourist traps near the Falls. We would definitely go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Repeat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This is the second year we have ate their. The food is great and you get more than you can eat and the price is very reasonable. The service you get is very fast and the owners daughter is very helpful if you have questions about where else to eat dinner. Would go back every year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Value for Breakfast in Niagara Falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a bad experience for breakfast at the IHOP on Fallsview Blvd., and told a local we met how much we paid for pancakes and coffee. He advised us to go the next day to The Blue Line Diner on Montrose Road. It's only about a 10 minute drive, and well worth it. The owners are Marcel Dionne and his daughter Lisa, who are very friendly and felt like personal friends after a half hour spent talking. The breakfast was huge, and absolutely delicious, and a fraction of the cost of our pitiful meal at IHOP. Lisa was so personable that we asked her for advice on where to eat dinner (they only do breakfast and lunch at the Blue Line). She gave us directions to The Syndicate, which I will review separately. She also took the time, with a diner full of people, to write directions for us to go to St. Catherine's to see the Locks. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aza572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You Gotta Have Breakfast Here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

If you do nothing else, you MUST have breakfast at the Blue Line. Outstanding Food and outstanding service at a great price. Had breakfast there two different morning and both times we have the pleasure meeting and speaking with Marcel Dionne (NHL Hall of Famer). His daughter (she waited on us the first time) is very proud of her Dad and the food they serve.
Marcel was very gracious and let us have a picture taken with him while I wore his Stanley Cup Ring. A very special day that I won't soon forget. P.S- try the fried bologna !!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 7503Happyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Line also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Blue Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing