We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food, prices & people”
Review of The Blue Line

The Blue Line
Ranked #5 of 560 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The BlueLine Diner opened in February of 2012 and is open from 8:00am- 2:00 pm Tues thru Friday, Sat / Sun 7:30-1:30pm CLOSED Mondays. Serving a wide variety of breakfasts and lunches it is a great place to go and observe many sports memorabilia both in the restaurant and in the store attached! Often you will run into Marcel chatting with the customers about current events as well as past accomplishments.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food, prices & people”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Best breakfast, best prices, best people. Marcel & Lisa where great. If you enjoy a great breakfast with great service & atmosphere this is a must go. If you enjoy Hockey & other sports the blue line is a must see. The only regret is we did not find this place at the beginning of our vacation.. Marcel & Lisa could not have been more hospitable.
We are from Chicago ( HAWK'S fans) and got to enjoy eating and dirtying the Boston Bruins table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    157
    44
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Niagara Falls”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

You have to visit if you are in Niagara Falls. Great breakfast, reasonable prices. Lisa the owner is great. Will definitely go back before heading back home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gpietri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food friendly staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Breakfast here is good, but its the service that makes it. Everyone's very friendly, it brightens your day. As other reviews state, its a must for hockey fans.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelToUnravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Again, never fails to satisfy!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Blueline has now become a must do whenever we head to the Falls. Great service - everyone is incredibly friendly, making you feel like family! Incredible prices. Four of us - myself, DH, and our 12 and 17 year old - had a feast for under $40. My 12 yr old doesn't eat from the kids menu anymore so this was for four adult meals! Very quick. Nice crispy bacon, fluffy pancakes, flavorful omelets. It's very small and doesn't look like much from the outside. But it's clean with great food! Definitely worth a visit when you're in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitchB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were in Niagara Falls for the weekend and while we were there I thought we should try this restaurant. All the reviews were great and I have to agree. The pancakes were very good, along with the bacon, sausage and wheat toast. The eggs...well they're eggs, the home fries are just okay and the fresh orange juice is really good but it's $4.50 a glass. The service was awesome. Definitely a place to checkout.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ETraverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Line also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to The Blue Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing