We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This home is spotless and very beautiful. It is furnished with antiques and great taste. Not stuffy at all. When we got there Gordon and Chaesun met us and said that we could have a pick of any of the rooms. There is not a bad room, they are all spacious and beautiful. We had originally planned on staying upstairs for the porch but the downstairs unit also had a porch. After walking up and down the hill a few times a day to see the falls I was glad we were on the first floor. The location is very good, and the falls, and restaurants are within walking distance. It is in a quiet location.
The king bed is very comfortable and the bathroom is great. It has a garden whirlpool tub with a separate shower. I used the bathtub two times and really enjoyed that. Breakfast was fabulous. I especially enjoyed the Korean "surprise", if you are asked to try this, do it!!! Also, all meals were served with rich coffee and a beautiful selection of fresh fruit. These guys are very kind and caring. They don't get into your business but if you need them they are there on the spot. Gordon has great restaurant recommendations and other tidbits to help you get by with more ease.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJgirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Adorable bed and breakfast. Fantastic hosts. SPOTLESS and comfortable rooms. In a quiet location that is still walkable. We cannot wait to return. I am a stickler for details and this place did not disappoint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishthedish_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

OK so the reviews were all 5's and everyone raved about the experience. Big deal. It's a B&B in a tourist mecca.

Having just returned from a 2 night rescheduled visit, no one was exaggerating. Not even a little. The place is spotless. Window glass sparkling, eat off the floors, ironed pillowcases clean to the corners of the moldings spotless. Smells great when you walk in. More impressive than I ever expected but not in an opulent or stuffy sort of way. Many examples of "just right".

The level of attentiveness to detail, food quality, presentation, conversation, friendliness - all spot on what you were hoping for and then some. I have no idea why they're not ranked higher here. For only being in business for three years these guys have it down to a science.

We will most assuredly be referring friends and returning ourselves.

Wishing you guys continued success.

R & J
Novi MI USA

Room Tip: there no "bad" rooms there.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RONALD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaesun L, Owner at Acacia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We truly appreciate the kind words. Your review shows that our hard work pays off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My friend and I made a last minute decision to visit the Falls over the 4th of July weekend. Of course there was no where to stay but when we called Gordon he had a last minute cancellation and the best room in the house for reserved. Gordon was a fantastic host and Chaesun was a fabulous cook. I hope you like to eat because we were served such wonderful food we couldn't eat again until dinner! And our room had a full balcony which was wonderful to sit on in the evening and have a glass of wine and recall the wonderful day we shared at the falls. Acacia B&B is the way to go! Oh, and it is so close to the falls we walked everywhere.

Room Tip: ask for the upstairs room w/the balcony. But don't ask for it if you are plus size. The shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaesun L, Owner at Acacia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for coming to the falls for the holidays. Your note about the shower is appreciated. In many older homes, there is limited space so we have maximized our bathroom by putting in a full size shower and a separate jacuzzi. Guests have a choice of a bath or shower. We know how much everyone appreciates the privacy of the newly renovated balcony and easy walk to all the major attractions. Come back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My Husband and I just returned from our trip to Niagara Falls, we were celebrating our first Anniversary. Our stay with Gordon and Chaesun was our first experience at a B&B, and they set the bar very high for any future B&Bs we may stay at. They were so friendly and helpful, Gordon was an amazing host, you could tell he genuinely wants his guests to enjoy themselves and be comfortable. We loved talking with he and Chaesun every morning and hearing tales of Niagara Falls. He had helpful tips for seeing things around the area other than the major attractions that everyone sees. The breakfasts were amazing, my husband was absolutely in love with Chaesun's omelets. The muffins and all of the other selections were delightful as well. For two people, you would most likely pay around $50 for a breakfast like that at a restaurant in Niagara Falls, and it would not be as good, I guarantee it. They even got us a box of chocolates and a card for our Anniversary, what hotel would do that for you?
As far as the room, it was wonderful as well. We stayed in the Covington room on the second floor, it has a Jacuzzi and a private balcony, both of which are very relaxing after a long day of walking around. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space for all of our stuff. We stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer.
The location was perfect, it really is walking distance to the tourist district and the falls. I was amazed at how close it was, yet somehow very quiet, I doubt you will get the best of both worlds like that at any of the major hotels. I would highly recommend anyone that is considering staying at the Acacia stop contemplating and book now! You will not have a better experience anywhere else! If we ever go back to the area, we will definitely be staying at the Acacia again, Gordon & Chaesun are absolutely in the right business!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernNYGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaesun L, Owner at Acacia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Such an incredible review, we are humbled. Anniversaries are reminders of the special days in our lives. We look forward to seeing you again in future celebrations. Kind regards, Gordon and Chaesun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stay at a lot of B&B's. Gordon and Chaesun are by far the best host's we ever had. They worked very hard to make this an excellent stay. And it was a truly wonderful time. We drove from Ohio. and The location is very close to Clifton Hill and the Falls. However it is on a very quiet street. The best of both worlds. The breakfast was yummy all three days. I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mebaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaesun L, Owner at Acacia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
You are welcome back anytime, Max and Cindy. You're part of the Acacia family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Acacia from July 4 through 7, 2013 and couldn't have asked for a nicer experience. Gordan and Chaesun made us feel so welcome ... they genuinely wanted our stay to be the best it could be and they worked in unison to make that happen. Our room was clean, comfortable and we loved it. The linens were wonderful, the breakfasts were delightful and their attention to the little details was so appreciated. The morning we left, they surprised me with a cake for my birthday, complete with candles, singing and pictures. I can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Niagara; the Acacia is superb!

Room Tip: There really is no bad room in the house. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Bed & Breakfast

Property: Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4485 Hiram St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacia Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the closest Bed and Breakfast to the falls as well as the Niagara Casino, the Acacia Bed and Breakfast aspires to bring you the comforts of home with the luxury you seek in a restful night sleep. Whether you're coming for a special event, vacation or just a get-away, we hope that you will experience a relaxing visit to Niagara Falls, one of the seven natural wonders of the world. There are plenty of activities to greet you in Niagara Falls, Ontario. Viewing the natural beauty of the falls is the most spectacular aspect of your visit. Afterwards, you can take a walk to Clifton Hill, the main tourist region only two blocks away from the Acacia Bed and Breakfast. Nearby, you will be able to see a variety of museums, fun attractions, or dine at local western or internationally renowned restaurants. Take a short drive around the region and you will discover many other pastimes such as golf courses, wine tours, Marineland, Butterfly Park, bird park, water park, Omni theatre and nature trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Acacia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing