We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet

Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet
Ranked #13 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: From the moment you step inside, you’ll enjoy the spacious surroundings in a traditional European setting. At the Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet, the freshest ingredients are brought together to offer guests the ultimate in variety. The buffet offers an endless assortment of hot and cold stations, seasonal fruit and freshly baked pastries. Guests are sure to enjoy our made-to-order omelette stations, offering countless combinations, sure to please any palate
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast experience. The staff were super friendly. The coffee was hot and very good and an amazing choice of juices. Our waitress even gave us coffee to go after our breakfast. Good egg station where you can have your eggs made to order. Healthy choices available too with fruit, yogurts and cereals. Would definitely revisit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenys30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    256
    113
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

There was nothing special about this buffet breakfast. We only ate here because we purchased a deal that gave us free breakfast. For the $19.95 it would cost, if you did not get the free breakfast, I would not reccomend it. There were six waiters "working" when we arrived. We waited five minutes while they stood behind us talking about their lives before our waitress finally came over to take our drink order. The eggs were very cold and the french toast was so hard you could barely cut it. I would not rush back to this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lauraclel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food Selection For the Money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The breakfast buffet was the best breakfast for the money. We went to other breakfasts, but this one was the best! The food was delicious. Selections include muffins, fruits, eggs, bacon, crepes, and made to order omelettes. Excellent service for such a busy place. When we go back, we will eat there every morning.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maxweci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby. NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Not very crowded so it was nice & fast. All food good. All food hot & the coffee was very good. Staff was nice & friendly.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food, convenient location, overpriced.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The buffet has alot to offer, it is nothing special. A very typical breakfast buffet however, it is overpriced, working out to be about $20-25pp. It is very convenient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Grand Caffe Breakfast Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing