We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a great time!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pat's Country Home

our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit
Dining area
Double sofa bed and 42 inch satellite TV
BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED
Restroom
back yard CHARCOAL BBQ / fire pit
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
pond and windmill
play area for small children
FALL AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
WINTER AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
Niagara Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pat M
Erie
2 reviews
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed October 15, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a wonderful time while staying here. We stayed for 9 days. Pat and her husband are great hosts and we love love love Brandi. It was nice and clean. We were close to everything but yet away from the hustle and bustle. We just had a blast. If you are looking for a place away from town but still close this is your place! If you needed something they were there to help and if you wanted your own space you got that also. Thanks Pat

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2018
Thank you ladies so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was nice to meet you both along with your grandson. Happy to see you made it home safely. Please look us up again if you see yourself in the area.
take care Pat & Orlando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rideaugal
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Country Experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great recent stay at Pat's Country Home. It is a lovely compact apartment, fully equipped and nicely decorated. It is in a very quiet, peaceful location in the Niagara countryside. A car is definitely required, but it is only a short drive to the Falls. We had a very pleasant stay and appreciated the tranquility. Pat was very welcoming and accommodating while respecting her guests' privacy. Safety features such as grab bars and railings are a thoughtful item here. Country roads provide an excellent opportunity for morning walks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbellavis...
Odenton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed October 25, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Pat's lodgings are excellently appointed and very clean. She goes out of her way to make guests feel comfortable and to ensure that they have everything they need, from directions around the falls to DVDS and Internet access. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twicks240
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Country living at it's best!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wow! Pat's Country home is a "go to" spot if you are visiting the Niagara Falls. Close to the Falls and Niagara-On-The-Lake, Pat's is great for those travelers that are seeking quiet, old world charm to offset the active Clifton Hill section of Niagara Falls Ontario. Close to most of the Fall's attractions, Pat's Country Home feels like home. Pat and her husband communicate as much or as little as you desire. Pat provides easy directions to nearby attractions and is a ready source of visitor information. the apartments have wifi, kitchenettes and are beautifully decorated. The apartments are extremely clean and bug free. Ontario recycles and composts so if you're not used to that, it's a learning curve but Pat has a handy chart that helps guide you. I highly recommend Pat's Country Home to all visitors to Niagara Falls Ontario.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You were wonderful guests. thanks for the awesome review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelic77...
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Pat was very friendly and helpful at check-in and prior to our arrival.The unit was very well decorated with warm inviting colors with all the comforts of home. We didn't see the home owners much but when we did they were very friendly. Our next trip up to the falls we will be definitely staying there hopefully the next we will be spending more time on the grounds.Thank you very much for your hospitality and your home is amazing the right amount of romance in space from apartment to grounds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for the review. Please come back anytime.
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was only 10 minutes from the falls and plenty of things to do, yet it was just far enough away to feel like you were not in tourist haven!! It truly is a home away from home. Lovely apartment and lovely hosts! We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you for the glowing review so glad you enjoyed your stay, we would love to have you back again.
take care Pat & Orlando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kart17gir...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I decided to go to Niagara Falls for our anniversary. When I found this place just looking at the pictures I knew this would be a great place to stay and I was right. Its in a quiet location and only minutes from niagara falls. Pat and her husband we're so nice and helpful. If we ever go back I think we will stay again. O and the price is cheaper then the hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we would be glad to have you back. Thanks for leaving a review.
Take care Pat & Orlando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing