We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great meal”
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
Ranked #50 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tony Roma's is a full service, casual dining restaurant where you can find premier ribs and steaks in locations across the world. With over 150 restaurant locations on six continents, Tony Roma’s is one of the most globally recognizable names in the industry. From Miami to Los Angeles, Orlando to Edmonton, and Tokyo to Madrid, Tony Roma’s serves its signature ribs, world famous onion loaf, and other steak, chicken and seafood entrees to thousands of guests every day.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A great meal”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went to Tony Romas in Niagara as we were staying at the Radisson Hotel. Had a great time with a delightful meal which filled both my wife and myself with food left over.
Recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Searene10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We really appreciate your positive comments, please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    252
    194
    63
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I had a pulled pork sand at tony Roma's. It definitely wasn't smoked anywhere in the vicinity of the restaurant. Tasted like it was cooked in some corporate kitchen and nuked.

But when it comes to BBQ I'm spoiled by the great smoke houses we have in Syracuse. Dinosaur BBQ and Limp Lizard.

Helpful?
Thank Marriedinsorrento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time and will take your comments into consideration. We hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was not impressed at all. We went because we had visited a Tony Roma's in Las Vegas and really liked it. Unfortunately, we did not have the same experience in Niagara Falls. My potato soup had a hair in it so I sent it back. The second bowl they brought me was cold. I have a feeling it was the same bowl, minus the hair. The steak was way overcooked. It was very expensive. Two small kids and two adults was close to $100.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, it is appreciated. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with us and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with great food and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sac delta
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

When we went in, only two people in the restaurant which made us nervous. But the waitress and staff were wonderful. And the food was great. I think it was priced right for what you got. Some of the area restaurants are over priced, but this was fine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tlcroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Glad to hear how much you enjoyed your service and food. We thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great ribs - Top Value”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We 2 couples walked a short, brisk block from our hotel to try out the "Tony's Treat" 3-course special on a backyard get-away earlier this week. Each of us opted for the rack-o'ribs special despite the equally appealing choices offered. Great salads for the guys and yummy potato soup for the gals were followed by lip-smacking ribs that overflowed our plates and tasty sides. Each of us opted to stop 1/2 way through each of our racks and save room for the included delectable desserts

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pickyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luc A, Manager at Tony Roma's, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments, we appreciate it. Please tell your friends about Tony's Table, it will run until mid December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing