We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #14 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

As with others, I chose this location (and price) for the view and was not disappointed. Room 3012 provided it all: views of Horseshoe and American Falls, and the Rainbow Bridge. It's just a few minutes from the Rainbow Bridge and easy to find. I hadn't been to the area for some time - the costs to park within walking distance of the Falls were comparable to what I paid for hotel parking. The hotel parking is valet service with in/out privileges and the valet backed our car into the drive for quick-loading and easy exit. By the way, the room had climate controls but also a small window at the top that could be opened...not of great interest in January, but it would be great any other season. Staff was very nice and room very clean. For those concerned about high places, the day we were there was one of sustained 30-40mph winds and there were no issues. This is a nice way to see the falls but especially for someone who isn't up to a lot of walking, battling inclement weather or dealing with the inevitable water mist along the park walkways.

Room Tip: Do ask for a falls view when making your reservation. Room 3012 provided it all: views of Horsesho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BiblioWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    303
    98
    42
    41
See reviews for
53
609
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I recently celebrated our wedding anniversary in Toronto and Niagara Falls and during our stay In Niagara we chose to stay at the Tower hotel and were not disappointed!!
We were on the 30th floor and had stunning almost floor to ceiling views of the horse shoe Falls. I have been to Niagara many times before but stayed more towards the Clifton Hill side of Niagara but when i had heard that the old Minolta tower had been converted into a hotel I thought it would be amazing to stay here because of its excellent position. Niagara had changed so much since my last visit 10 years ago and the surrounding area around the tower has several other hotels and lots of eateries so no need to venture all the way down to Clifton hill if you decide not to. The room whilst not being huge by North American Standards was perfect for a romantic stay and the view brought my wife to tears. The bed was extremely comfortable, good functional bathroom and all the other usual refinements you would expect. The view though is worth the room price on its own, absolutely stunning. We also ate at the hotels restaurant "Pinnacle" and have to say this must be tried as it was absolutely fantastic and was so well priced and had a great atmosphere with even more stunning views! Far better value than eating at the local TGI etc. I cannot thank the staff enough as during our stay absolutely everybody from the cleaners , receptionists to valet were amazing and could not help enough. In the mornings we ate at the Fuel Cafe which is in the lobby and I can highly recommend this and once again the service was faultless. Valet parking is very reasonable and we never had to wait for our car, service was quick and efficient every time we used it.There is a very nice walk down to the falls through all the new hotel complexes but if you would rather not for a small fee you can use the vertical tramway which goes straight down to Table Rock Welcome centre. In a nutshell when I return to Niagara which I surely will I will only be stopping at the Tower.!! Thanks again to all the staff!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Amazing view of the Falls and the fireworks over the falls! Loved falling asleep to the sound of the falls nightly. Very nice staff (especially the valet) who helped us with directions and stored our luggage (since we got there before check-in time). Even loaned us an umbrella! Loved the trendy decor. Our only complaints were that the in-room fridge was not cold and the bathroom was cramped. It is a little bit off the beaten path of the rest of Niagara Falls but the view makes up for it (and it is a short walk to the incline railway which takes you directly to the viewing station/Journey Behind the Falls)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My mother and I stayed in the Marilyn room for a girls weekend. The view was the best we've ever seen in niagara!!! The windows make up one entire wall. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean, the reception and valet were friendly and helpful. The decor in our room was a bit trendy and too feminine. The room and washroom were very small. The washroom felt cramped. The wardrobe/desk/fridge unit was made of cheap white laminate and looked like something from a budget hotel juxtaposed against the pretty bed and side tables. Come here if you want the best view in niagara but don't care about the room. If you want a nice room with a great view at a more reasonable price, skip the tower hotel and go to embassy suits next door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hermes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. Great room. We got upgraded to a king suite with jacuzzi. The man who parked our car, Dennis, was awesome!! Great ideas of where to eat and sights to see. Very informative and super nice! Room was clean. Pretty good view of the falls. No coffee maker though. Had a great time! Wish we could've stayed two nights. Next time! Definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly_Ed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We booked and got a room with a fallsview on the 29th floor. Whem we enter the room we remained breathless. The view was the best one we ever had from an hotel room. Right in front of us there were the Canadian falls and to our left we could see very clearly the U.S. falls. We could sit for long minutes just watching the view. There was also a round doible bed. The only "con" we found was the lack of any closet so we couldn't unpacked any of our cloth.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 2901.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zvika51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wow. What a night. Obviously since it was my wedding, I'd have some pretty high expectations and The Tower Hotel came through in a big way. We did the ceremony off-sight at a different location, and had the Tower set up for our reception. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The hotel's Wedding Planner, Cynthia Obarvich was such a pleaure to work with. She really went over and above with every detail to make sure that our night was special and I couldn't thank her enough for all of the kindness she showed to myself, my wife, and our families and friends.

The food was provided by the Pinnacle Restaurant on the 26th floor of the hotel and everything was fantastic. Everyone recieved what they ordered and the quality was top tier in everything (including the Creme Brulee', my favorite!!!). The reception room had the most amazing view of the Falls, but not just the Falls mind you but ALL of the Niagara region and both the American and Horseshoe Falls. Once the sky began to darken and the lights get turned on for the Falls, everyone in the room was stunned. We had so many compliments on the view and location, it made every decision worth it.

In addition, we stayed for the Wedding night in one of the King size bedrroms and it was AWESOME!!! What an amazing way to wake up, with all of Niagara Falls spread out before you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.8 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Property: The Tower Hotel
Address: 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fallsview, our "boutique" hotel is 500 yards to the Falls and two blocks to Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Our guestrooms occupy the topmost floors of the tower with floor-to-ceiling windows providing unobstructed breath-taking views of the magnificent Falls or city. Overlooking the falls, our 26th floor Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge serves casual Mediterranean cuisine and our 25th floor Wedding Chapel awaits your special day. Perfect location, comfortable accommodations, great dining, professional staff - The Tower Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ramada
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing