We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Breathtaking views, trendy decor, budget finishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #12 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views, trendy decor, budget finishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My mother and I stayed in the Marilyn room for a girls weekend. The view was the best we've ever seen in niagara!!! The windows make up one entire wall. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean, the reception and valet were friendly and helpful. The decor in our room was a bit trendy and too feminine. The room and washroom were very small. The washroom felt cramped. The wardrobe/desk/fridge unit was made of cheap white laminate and looked like something from a budget hotel juxtaposed against the pretty bed and side tables. Come here if you want the best view in niagara but don't care about the room. If you want a nice room with a great view at a more reasonable price, skip the tower hotel and go to embassy suits next door.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hermes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    285
    88
    41
    37
See reviews for
49
562
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlevoix, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night. Great room. We got upgraded to a king suite with jacuzzi. The man who parked our car, Dennis, was awesome!! Great ideas of where to eat and sights to see. Very informative and super nice! Room was clean. Pretty good view of the falls. No coffee maker though. Had a great time! Wish we could've stayed two nights. Next time! Definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly_Ed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We booked and got a room with a fallsview on the 29th floor. Whem we enter the room we remained breathless. The view was the best one we ever had from an hotel room. Right in front of us there were the Canadian falls and to our left we could see very clearly the U.S. falls. We could sit for long minutes just watching the view. There was also a round doible bed. The only "con" we found was the lack of any closet so we couldn't unpacked any of our cloth.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 2901.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zvika51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Wow. What a night. Obviously since it was my wedding, I'd have some pretty high expectations and The Tower Hotel came through in a big way. We did the ceremony off-sight at a different location, and had the Tower set up for our reception. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. The hotel's Wedding Planner, Cynthia Obarvich was such a pleaure to work with. She really went over and above with every detail to make sure that our night was special and I couldn't thank her enough for all of the kindness she showed to myself, my wife, and our families and friends.

The food was provided by the Pinnacle Restaurant on the 26th floor of the hotel and everything was fantastic. Everyone recieved what they ordered and the quality was top tier in everything (including the Creme Brulee', my favorite!!!). The reception room had the most amazing view of the Falls, but not just the Falls mind you but ALL of the Niagara region and both the American and Horseshoe Falls. Once the sky began to darken and the lights get turned on for the Falls, everyone in the room was stunned. We had so many compliments on the view and location, it made every decision worth it.

In addition, we stayed for the Wedding night in one of the King size bedrroms and it was AWESOME!!! What an amazing way to wake up, with all of Niagara Falls spread out before you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I booked the tower for our first anniversary. We had a falls view room. The room was small, but perfect for our needs. It was close to the attractions (20 minute walk or you could use the wego bus for $7 for two days) the front desk staff was amazing! Any question we had they answered. Helped us with directions! Parking was off site. $15 a day, but if you forgot something from your car or needed it to head some where they were accommodating in getting you to it or bringing it up. I would defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nkresgecma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel in a good location 10 minutes walk from falls. Hotel was clean, room was a good size and although views were good the views were not over the falls. I wish i had thought previously to ask for a falls view but by the time i did they were all fully booked so we had to have the view over the city.
We did look in a room that had a falls view and it was much smaller than our room.
One wall in our room was glass windows but good curtains so daylight didnt wake you.Bathroom decent size with Jacuzzi bath which was very nice. You have a microwave and fridge in room but i would think a kettle and coffee making facilities would have been better. There was free WIFI in the hotel which was handy for us.
We didnt eat there so couldnt pass comment on the food, the corridors were obviously round and as we were on floor 28 the lift seemed to take a while.
Overall we had a good stay but rooms are a bit tired and would benfit from a refurb

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niknath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a great stay!!! We were on a long trip and booked this hotel for sadly only for one night. We would've loved to extend our stay after we arrived. We arrived when it was dark and what a view once the first light hit!! Totally great place for the price. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and willing to help and accommodate our requests. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Try to ask the front desk when you check in for a room with a good view. Since we were only staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgentry_geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Property: The Tower Hotel
Address: 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fallsview, our "boutique" hotel is 500 yards to the Falls and two blocks to Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Our guestrooms occupy the topmost floors of the tower with floor-to-ceiling windows providing unobstructed breath-taking views of the magnificent Falls or city. Overlooking the falls, our 26th floor Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge serves casual Mediterranean cuisine and our 25th floor Wedding Chapel awaits your special day. Perfect location, comfortable accommodations, great dining, professional staff - The Tower Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ramada
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing