We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of the falls!”
Review of The Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Tower Hotel
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Clean, quiet, sweet little hotel with an amazing view of the falls through the floor to ceiling windows. The rooms are small, but clean with each room individually decorated, not corporate cookie cutter design. The location is great for visiting the falls, everything within walking distance. Given the view and locations this hotel is a great value.

Room Tip: You stay here for the view, so pay extra for a falls view room, you won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for The Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 943 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The parking valets were very considerate and did a great job on delivering and storing our vehicle. Talking to them was more like taking to a friend instead of an employee. (Way to go Paul and staff). Sherrie and Myself (Joe) will be staying there again on our next trip to Niagara.

Room Tip: Our room was 2802 and we had a great view of the falls and the rapids.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed in a falls-view room which was amazing; as the name suggests, this is great hotel if you want a room with a perfect view of the falls. Rooms are small (but the view is big enough to render this somewhat insignificant), and the interior design interestingly idiosyncratic. Beds comfortable. I liked climbing the somewhat industrial staircase to get to our room on the 30th floor (there is a lift if you need it). I also found the staff at reception helpful, and am glad I amused them with my British pronunciation of the word 'pillows' (I was asking for extras). Reception has high-backed chairs that make you feel small, and lots of mirrors which were useful for reminding me of my somewhat sun-burnt face and to put on lotion in the morning.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a falls view of course.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The service from all the employees exceeded what we expected and they were all extremely friendly. We had a great view from the city of both the city and the falls, which looked stunning in the evening. Our room (Deluxe Queen - cityview) was very clean and quiet but, details in the room were below our expectation, the bathroom looked great but was very small, our glass bowl sink was wobbly, and both the sink and showers drains were backed up so water would rise and took very long to go back down. Not that those were deal breakers, but considering the price we expected more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband decided to go to Niagara last minute on a Friday. They were able to give us a decent rate. The rooms are clean and modern. The staff is super friendly. No attitude! Location is walkable to all sites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoBackpacker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Cynthia did an amazing job with planning our special day. Michelle, Cynthia's assistant, is also great. There were a few hick ups with the hotel staff that was out of Cynthia's hands yet she did what she could to make things right with the staff. The hotel has an amazing view, however the rooms are somewhat small yet elegant. You definitely want the Falls View! :-) I highly recommend the hotel for events with Cynthia.

Thank you Cynthia and Michelle

Jonathan & Francesco

Room Tip: Falls view. Have you wedding and reception in the chapel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JONATHAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A little older then we expected but the view and the room was wonderful. The jaccuzzi was great and and the wrap around windows were at least 35 feet long.The valet parking was only 15.00 and John at the prking desk was great.Booked at the last minute and it was worth it.Some advise.DO NOT GO TO 'I HOP' restaurant for breakfast.Just the reg sausage and eggs and 2 pieces of toast and the bill came to 45.00.I would recommend the buffet breakfast around the corner for only 6.99

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy15505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Hotel

Address: 6732 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $109 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fallsview, our "boutique" hotel is 500 yards to the Falls and two blocks to Fallsview Casino and Scotiabank Convention Centre. Our guestrooms occupy the topmost floors of the tower with floor-to-ceiling windows providing unobstructed breath-taking views of the magnificent Falls or city. Overlooking the falls, our 26th floor Marilyn's Bistro & Lounge serves casual Mediterranean cuisine and our 25th floor Wedding Chapel awaits your special day. Perfect location, comfortable accommodations, great dining, professional staff - The Tower Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Ramada
Ramada Plaza Hotel Fallsview
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing