We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”

Yukiguni Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 567 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Authentic Japanese cuisine prepared by Japanese Chefs. Tempura, Sushi, Sashimi, Noodesl, Teriyaki & more. Modest setting located in the heart of the Fallsview tourist district, complimentary on-site parking. Estbalished 1988. Dine in and take out available.
Elora, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

When I asked the front desk at my hotel for a "good" sushi place, not the typical All You Can Eat, they directed me here without hesitation. T

he exterior of the building leaves you with the impression that it is a dive due to the vacant lots around them but once you enter it is a nice, quaint little restaurant. They don't have a large number of tables (perhaps 1-1/2 dozen) but there is plenty of room for comfort.

The menu selection has a nice variety of noodles, rice dishes, suahimi and sushi without needing to scroll through a 10 page menu. The foods I sampled were a sashimi starter, a sushi selection and a simple salad. The freshness and flavor exceeded my expectation and was served by a very courteous staff. They watched to ensure you didn't need anything but let you sit and relax to enjoy your meal.

I will definitely return when I am back in NF Ontario.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    48
    22
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Sushi and Una Dong”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant was close to our hotel and we love Japanese so we decided to try. I am currently sitting in the restaurant. I could not wait to tell everyone how delicious it is!! The prices are reasonable and the owner is very friendly. Will come again!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Look no further, this is the place for Japanese food”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. Being a part of a Japanese family, I find myself often disappointed by quality or price - not here. Fresh and friendly Japanese run restaurant is worth a visit. No pretention, only quality food in a simple restaurant that was probably decorated 50 years ago. Order the hot pot if in the mood for hot food/meat. I will visit when next in Niagara Falls. Located between Lundy's Lane and the Imax theatre, on Fallsview - it stands alone in an empty field. Don't be discouraged.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljbmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always come back when I come to Niagara Falls”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the 2nd time I came. The food never disappoint me. The sashimi was fresh. The fish has the sweetness that I can find in high end Japanese restaurants in Canada or in Japan. The restaurant is run by Japanese, not Korean nor Chinese. The price is in the range of those "averaged"Japanese restaurants in Toronto.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yyftam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always come back when I come to Niagara Falls”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the 2nd time I came. The food never disappoint me. The sashimi was fresh. The fish has the sweetness that I can find in high end Japanese restaurants in Canada or in Japan. The restaurant is run by Japanese, not Korean nor Chinese. The price is in the range of those "averaged"Japanese restaurants in Toronto.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yyftam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yukiguni Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Yukiguni Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing