We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
Reviewed October 19, 2008

The rooms were tidy and the hosts were warm. The services provided were basic but the essentials were covered well. The breakfast is something that can be improved. The owner was kind enough to inform us about the most exciting places to see as we had expected. It is about 7 miles from the actual falls but if you have a car, it is a pretty simple drive.

I booked directly and the only thing I found a little wierd was when they are too keen to take down your credit card details. The good news is that they dont overcharge anything and we got everything we expected.

Overall.. great value for money!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank vnagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    101
    112
    121
    158
See reviews for
218
173
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2008

I've been to Niagara Falls over 15 times in the past 25 years, and I've stayed at this hotel every time! On a street choc full of choices, this property stands out with clean rooms, reasonable rates, a friendly staff, and ample parking. Half indoor, half outdoor, this hotel offers both an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as an indoor whirlpool. What they lack in exercise equipment, they make up for in a delicious (although not free) breakfast restaurant. Minutes from the falls, this property is convenient, and a pleasant stay!

  • Liked — Distance From Niagara Falls
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BTCompKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We just got home from Niagara Falls, we stayed there for 5 nights at the Travelodge. It was very clean, the staff were very friendly, and when there was a small problem with the A/C in our room they put us in a jacuzzi suite for the remainder of our trip at no extra charge.

We never tried the inhouse breakfast restaurant with so many other places around we just kept going out and finding new places.

The pools were very inviting and never overcrowded... We ended up staying there for 5 nights for just over $400. It was worth every penny and we will deffinately be returning next year

  • Liked — the value for the money
  • Disliked — nothing really... no complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TypicalMale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2008

This was the low point of our 10 day trip through the Northeast, including unfriendly Toronto!
What a sad joke on us! $188 for 2 nights PLUS taxes & fees!
Total was $215 for those 2 nights!
Wall paper peeling, sink vanities dirty with stains, cracked and fiberglass peeling. The carpeting was old and ragged, puffy and cigarette burns. The door to our room showed signs of forced entry, the lock was broken and the door jamb had a shoddy repair job!
3 story motel with outside entrances, no elevators!
Downstairs was a booze party with people smoking - smoke rises, guess where it went?
Garbage cans in the stairwells were full and not emptied during our 2 night stay.
Outside the building is falling apart, looks like the motel from hades in a 'B' movie.
On the plus side, the sheets and towels were clean and white, that's about the only positive thing I can say.
The check in desk clerk was there, just doing his job, that's all.
We've stayed in much nicer places for half the price - BEWARE OF THIS RUN DOWN JUKE JOINT.
Suggest you find another hotel...

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — just a crummy run-down juke joint
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank go-doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2008

It's taken me a while to write my review, but I stayed here last August as I hadn't been to Niagara falls before so I wasn't sure where to stay or what to expect. I read lots of reviews on here first, and decided to go with Bonaventure as it was affordable but also nice and had great reviews here. So I thought I'd share my experience here too, in case it helps someone else decide to go with this hotel or not.

The hotel was fairly clean, but it could be upgraded, especially the older rooms. I stayed in the main building for 2 nights and then in the new building (more like motel rooms) for my last night and the new rooms were spotless and very nice (and much bigger for almost same price) I agree with a couple reviewers that if you're staying at this hotel in the winter though, get a room in the main building so you don't have to go outside to get to the pool.

The lobby was a little small and crowded, esp during busy times but the service was excellent. I even arrived back at the hotel after pool hours (or very near closing time) and after walking all day, we were so sore and really wanted a hot tub! The nice guy at the reception let us go into the pool/hot tub for a few minutes as we were very close to the closing time anyway. I thought that was really nice, many hotels are way too strict with their hours and aren't flexible at all...or they close to early. Now I don't know if they are flexible normally here at Bonaventure, but it doesn't hurt to ask if you get to the pool close to closing time, they seem really nice at this hotel. For that reason in itself, I would definately go back.

One thing I would have appreciated was access to a computer in the lobby so I could check email or check a few websites, they do have wireless but I'm sure not everyone has a laptop, esp at a touristy destination like Niagara falls. It's always a nice touch, and most hotels even smaller ones now have this. SO this is a pretty easy extra they could provide.

I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a quieter stay, as long as you have a car or don't mind looking into the bus schedules, it would be quite a long walk to the Falls area, maybe 45 minutes if I had to guess ( I had a car so I don't know how far exactly). Nice if you'd rather be away from the touristy section though. Also, try Donut Diner for breakfast (fairly nearby) a great little brunch spot!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoadtrippergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2007

This hotel is a little out of the way, from the falls/cliffton hill area but was also considerably cheaper...maybe a 5-6min drive into cliffton hill. Outlet is very close. We had the 3 queen beds room and it was clean and functional - and a good size. Pool area is kept nicely.

  • Liked — price
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2007

Stayed at the Bonaventure for one night, 10/13/07. Booked it after reading the decent reviews on here, esp. given the price was so much lower than everyone else. No major complaints.

PROS:
~ Room was reasonably clean - no complaints, but I didn't do a 'white glove' test, either. Nothing stood out - let's put it that way.
~ Had an indoor pool (warm) and hot tub (moderately hot), and both were reasonably clean. It also has an outdoor pool, but that was obviously closed for the season.
~ Staff was nice and also helpful.
~ Price was significantly cheaper than everyone else. $80 (which included the taxes) on a AAA rate for a Saturday evening, compared to about $120 anywhere else.
~ Multiple restaurants in the area, including the 'Donut Diner' that had a nice $3.29 breakfast w/eggs, bacon, home fries, and coffee.

CONS:
~ It's pretty far from the Falls, Clifton Hill & casinos. I cannot even fathom walking that far. It sits about a block west of the QEW right on Lundy's Lane, so that tells you that it's pretty far.
~ Pool was fairly deep, no matter what part of it you were in. My 8yo was not able to stand up in it anywhere.
~ There were some minor inconveniences about my room in particular (#208). Two lamps were missing their on/off knobs, the fan didn't work in the bathroom, and the TV clicker didn't work. Again, nothing worth getting worked up over.
~ I didn't see a computer for guests to use, but I didn't ask either.

TIP:
If you are going in the winter, and wish to use the indoor pool, I strongly recommend getting a room with an 'interior corridor'. Otherwise, you will have to walk outside to get to the indoor pool (brrr).

Other than that, nothing stood out. It was basically a fairly average hotel, but it had a nice indoor pool and was much easier on the pocketbook than similar hotels.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank polar_purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 129 in Niagara Falls
313 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
580 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 129 in Niagara Falls
641 reviews
2.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#87 of 129 in Niagara Falls
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing