We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Ranked #87 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Clean room and beds. Excellent stay for the price! Would definitely stay again, and will recommend to others visiting the area. Only bad thing was no refrigerator in room (microwave in lobby for use).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squeakyhasfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 600 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

We got a good price of $42.00 a night. Its a cheaper hotel, but you get what you pay for.
Let's start with the bad: The help at the front desk has "0" personailty! The water in the hot tub was green and shut down. I don't think anyone has changed it in weeks. The indoor "heated" pool was pretty cold (not heated). And there's supposed to be a coffee maker in the rooms, but after asking twice we didn't get ours till about 10 mins before checking out.
Now the Good: The room was very clean, the air conditioner worked and was cold, and the shower had good hot water / good water pressure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broke4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I dont even know where to start,as i arrived waiting in line to sign in for my room there was a lady talking to the manager that the health inspector just shut down the outside pool.I was thinking oh great,Then she goes on by saying the hot tub was also shut down and is all green.I had to sign in as i had no choice already paid for this place.I go up to my room and notice i requested two queen bed and i got a queen and pull out.I head back down stairs to see if i could swicth rooms and was rudly told no thats to bad for you.I explained what i paid for as i have a daughter and i dont want to sleep in the same bed as her she almost 13.The lady said thats not my promblem.The line up behide starting getting long so i left.When i came back 5 hours later i went up to her again and ask if there was any free rooms now with two queen beds as i order she started being rude and trying to make it seem that it was so hard to check,I told her stoping being so rude i dont desever this all i want is a room that my daughter and i can enjoy for the night,She sighted made noises and mumble something under her voice and said here you happy now.I said thank you and took the new key to a differant room with the two beds.I get to the room and dam i had to leave my shoes on it was so stained.The bed sheets smelled,the pillows were stained.I had a extra blanket and pillow in the car for when my daughter gets tired on our long drives she can cover up and sleep while i drive.This is what she use to sleep with in the room.I had to use one of my t shirts to put on top of the pillow so my head would not tounch it.The cable did not work only got 2 channels,the a/c was broken.My daughter wanted to go swimming so we decided to go to the indoor pool.We get there see the dirty and green hot tub but the pool looked very nice,I used the railing to enter the pool and slip because its broken and loose,omg i have stuck my hand in ice cubes warmer then this.She went swimming for 10 min and said my need to get a shower to warm up dad so we lefted.5 othere people put thier foot in and then said forget this way to cold.We then went back to the room to watch tv but could only get 2 channel so we try using the wifi which cut out every minunte so we just went to bed.The next morning we went to check out before eating there for our free breakfast we had a 2 hour trip and at leaste wanted a coffee and a muffin.I get to the counter and see the manager there and ask if we needed a coupon for the food he replied nope you have to paid,I went to show him on my cell where it said free and he said the ad is wrong and its not his problem,i said ok this is the last thing,iam not holding back after all the stuff that went wrong and no one gave a dam but us paying people.I said to him ever since i checked in i have had problems,as i went to tell him he said i just need my room number so i can check you out with a very i dont get a poor attiude.If my daughter was not there i would have loss it and asked how do you call yourself a manager and not care how run down this place is but,how can you act like this infront of your child after all we teach them to be nice and respectful.As soon as i was checked out he just walked away.


I know i know you get what you paid for but for $60 one night on a tue i expected more then this.I will never stay here and work at a big company which will have a nice letter posted telling every one how this place need to be shut down.I did not think hotels this bad is still running in canada

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I'm surprised at all the negative reviews in the past couple of months. Yes, the hotel is a little run down but what would you expect for a hotel that is so cheap?!?! Yes, the lobby is quite dated but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms weren't too bad. Again, outdated but the beds and room were clean. All that can be expected for a hotel at ~$100.

If you want a hotel that is modern and brightly lit, try looking for a $200+ hotel room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Piotr S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
353 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
3.6 mi away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#34 of 128 in Niagara Falls
64 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $42 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing