We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Ranked #87 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We all had a good stay at this motel ,it's showing its age like a lot of motels in the area but for the price it's ok.The room was large and clean and comfortable beds.The staff where very accommodating and very nice people.We would definitely return to this motel and recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 604 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Lights didnt work in room or in hall - dried blood on sheets - more blood on box spring - blacked carpet( needed to be steamed or replaced a ;long while back - unstaffed front desk upon arrival
didnt use pool or hot tub while there

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jonmark128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Drove three hours with my husband and little girl to visit Niagara falls for our daughter's first time (It was a surprise for her). I booked my room online 3 weeks in advance with a credit card and was given a reference number for the booking. Upon arriving the lady at the front desk (elderly, french accent) informed me she could not find us in her system, she was frustrated because she was having trouble between the letter "G" and "J" she explained to me because of the fact she is french. She tried several times to find our reservation but could not at this point I was letting her know I was upset and she began yelling back at me and arguing with me that she to was in fact upset!! I asked for the manager and she refused to allow me to speak with him at this point my little girl began to cry and I had to comfort her! other guests were shaking their heads in disbelief at what was going on and how unprofessional she was being!
I had a booking for a room with two Queen Size beds we ended up with what the hotel has left a room with one double bed and they had to bring a cot in for my little girl!! it did have a jacuzzi she made me pay full price even though it was a mistake on their part! the room smelled very badly (like mildew) possibly the jacuzzi had over flowed at some point because the smell seemed to come from the carpet.
I called the 1 800 reservation number when we got to the room and explained how my reservation had been lost they girl asked for my reservation number and she was able to find it in the system! she put me on hold and called the front desk of our hotel and then came back to tell me our room reservation had been lost by the hotel! I called customer service to complain and am waiting on the property owner/manager to call me back!
also on most occasions the hotel key cards did not work we had to take them back twice to be reset! I will NEVER stay there again nor will I EVER recommend this place to anyone!!! beware you get what you pay for!!!!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The positive is that the location is pretty good for getting to the falls, and the front desk lady was nice and that's where the positives end. The room is quite dated and felt dingy. There were two sinks but the one outside of the bathroom was VERY slow draining so we could only use the other one. The pillows were way too "soft". When we returned from our first full day out the carpet still had crumbs on it from our eating the night before. The coffee pot also was not cleaned from the morning. My father inquired about the carpet and we were told the vacuum was broken. Shouldn't a hotel have more than one vacuum cleaner? Later that night I noticed there was a Goldfish snack by one of the beds. We don't eat those in our family. How long has the vacuum been broken? I'm just happy we were only there for two nights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went here for our yearly trip to Niagara. We went on a wine tour in the area. The hotel room was nice. The price was about right (maybe a little pricey) for how busy it was in the area. The indoor pool was nice. The hot tub was so-so - it really needed to be cleaned and shocked with chlorine. The location is alright - but expect to spend time in your car going back and forth. There are not a lot of restaurants around in the area - like a Kelseys or Keg - they are all near the Falls which you need to drive too. The door to the hotel near the parking lot had no security on it which isn't great. The bus system isn't too good when it stops around 12:30 - that needs to change during tourist season.
I think our stay at the Quality Inn (the Falls) was a little better and I would choose it over here. But, this is a second option.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

late review however will get to the point...we stayed there around Easter 2011
First of all its cheap...super cheap - therefore do not expect anything!! the lobby was ok - no smell or anything - the staff were friendly enough - the room was clean - the beds/carpets/couches were rundown but clean - the bathroom was fine - we were there for 2 nights - room service was prompt and did not even need to ask for xtra towels - they gave them to us!
continental breakfast was included - sure we had to fight with the other guests for bread and eggs the first morning but it was...an 'interesting' experience :) - the next day breakfast was fine!
again remember you get what you paid for which was around $50/night CAD for us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rasna909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you have no other place to stay then its ok just to get some sleep but its not for a family at all its not clean and its more of a party place for high school kids .........I booked it from hotwire didnt know till i book what hotel i was staying after seeing reviews i tryed to cancle or change hotel but hotwire denied.... All the reviews posted are right its not clean there is a musty smell in the rooms the only good thing was the staff was nice ...... would not book from hotwire agin and wouldnt stay there agin

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
755 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#79 of 128 in Niagara Falls
345 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#41 of 128 in Niagara Falls
355 reviews
2.2 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,074 reviews
2.1 mi away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#42 of 128 in Niagara Falls
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $42 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing