We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You might want to keep looking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You might want to keep looking”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The positive is that the location is pretty good for getting to the falls, and the front desk lady was nice and that's where the positives end. The room is quite dated and felt dingy. There were two sinks but the one outside of the bathroom was VERY slow draining so we could only use the other one. The pillows were way too "soft". When we returned from our first full day out the carpet still had crumbs on it from our eating the night before. The coffee pot also was not cleaned from the morning. My father inquired about the carpet and we were told the vacuum was broken. Shouldn't a hotel have more than one vacuum cleaner? Later that night I noticed there was a Goldfish snack by one of the beds. We don't eat those in our family. How long has the vacuum been broken? I'm just happy we were only there for two nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    103
    118
    122
    161
See reviews for
226
181
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We went here for our yearly trip to Niagara. We went on a wine tour in the area. The hotel room was nice. The price was about right (maybe a little pricey) for how busy it was in the area. The indoor pool was nice. The hot tub was so-so - it really needed to be cleaned and shocked with chlorine. The location is alright - but expect to spend time in your car going back and forth. There are not a lot of restaurants around in the area - like a Kelseys or Keg - they are all near the Falls which you need to drive too. The door to the hotel near the parking lot had no security on it which isn't great. The bus system isn't too good when it stops around 12:30 - that needs to change during tourist season.
I think our stay at the Quality Inn (the Falls) was a little better and I would choose it over here. But, this is a second option.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dougfms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

late review however will get to the point...we stayed there around Easter 2011
First of all its cheap...super cheap - therefore do not expect anything!! the lobby was ok - no smell or anything - the staff were friendly enough - the room was clean - the beds/carpets/couches were rundown but clean - the bathroom was fine - we were there for 2 nights - room service was prompt and did not even need to ask for xtra towels - they gave them to us!
continental breakfast was included - sure we had to fight with the other guests for bread and eggs the first morning but it was...an 'interesting' experience :) - the next day breakfast was fine!
again remember you get what you paid for which was around $50/night CAD for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasna909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you have no other place to stay then its ok just to get some sleep but its not for a family at all its not clean and its more of a party place for high school kids .........I booked it from hotwire didnt know till i book what hotel i was staying after seeing reviews i tryed to cancle or change hotel but hotwire denied.... All the reviews posted are right its not clean there is a musty smell in the rooms the only good thing was the staff was nice ...... would not book from hotwire agin and wouldnt stay there agin

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Just came back from two nights at the Travelodge.

This is our fifth stay and I have to say it is getting worse.
The stuff is really unprofessional and does not care.It starts with the phone calls.Sometimes I have to call two or three times for somebody to answer the call/!I cannot understand that is nobody at the front he front desk to answer the call!! Few time I was left waiting for more then 10 minutes and then I gave up!

I ordered room month and half prior to staying and I was promised fridge but did not receive one. Secondly second day we left the room early in the morning came back about 11 pm and our room door was open!
We were speechless for the moment.We did not have any valuables in the room but anyway all our private stuff was there.Also iron and iron board were broken.

I am not picky person.We usually stay for night or two and bed and bath is important to us.
Don't have any complains about that too.Comparing to the other motels in the area pretty good and comfortable.
We used pools few times and like it.No complains about the noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very dirty and the Manager is a bit of a Jerk well not a bit he is a Jerk. Musty smell. The shower curtain was dirty very dirty. The only good thing about this place cheap. And the beds were comfortable.....Other than that it sucked...Dont stay here...I would not recommend it to anyone....Carpet was so dirty I could not even take my shoes off....If they quote you a price make them stick to it these rooms are not worth any more than 50 a night and that should include a free breakfast...And if your looking to go to the Falls be prepared to take a taxi.. or a bus to far to walk....

Room Tip: Look at the reviews I guess that would be one of the best. People usally take the time to write rev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were quoted a price online. Arrived an hour later and the price went up because they only had a few rooms left. Live music blasting outside till 2 am. Be prepared. They suggested to try the comfort in across the street If we didn't want music all night (at 200.00/night ). Great suggestion. Comf inn gave us a lower rate, room is awesome. Clean. Staff is professional and curtious. Just sayin

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sdzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#89 of 128 in Niagara Falls
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 128 in Niagara Falls
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#68 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#75 of 128 in Niagara Falls
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing