We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cleveland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Well it took us like 5 minutes to figure out how to turn the lights on as some switches didn't work and none of the lamps were plugged in. But once we got that problem solved it was smooth sailing. We got this hotel because we wanted a cheap place to stay, so its nothing fancy. The continental breakfast is kind of pathetic and we ended up going to IHOP the second morning of our stay to get some real food, although IHOP was extremely expensive even outside of the downtown area. I have no major complaints with this hotel, just that next time I will want to stay at a place downtown for easier access to all the tourist stuff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    101
    114
    121
    157
See reviews for
219
176
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I recnetly stayed at Travelodge for an overnight trip to Marieland, the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, close to local attractions and many great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

From the time I drove into the driveway, we were greeted by the relatives and their kids, of the owner(s) eyeballing our car and belongings from the second floor balconey in the back parking lot.Then we got the "eyeball staredown" by a guy in the lobby, as we registered.
(Another relative, practicing for a job with TSA?)
We asked for a NON-smokong room, but it reeked from smoke from the adjoining rooms (try holding your breath from the lobby to your room sometime, I can't). The tv [...], the carpet was badly stained and the bathroom needed a lot of fresh paint, and after spending one night (2 reserved) we checked out and went where we were reasonably sure we wouldn't get lung disease from cigarette smoke, and with NO cousins, nieces, and nephews running around.
Housekeeping can only do so much to this place, the owner should cough up some bucks for some paint and upgrades, and send all the mooching brothers, sisters and their brats, back to India.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jim709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Ontario
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed there July 26th with my wife. We asked and received a ground floor room. After a very friendly and fast check-in, we went to the room, which I found to be musty smelling. My wife asked a nearby Maid for somethong to fix tis. In 2 minutes she came back with a can of Lysol, opened the bay window, and told us it wouldn't hurt to leave the door open for a bit. It was such a nice day, so we did. The indoor pool was great, the Hot tub was fantastic. We didn't take advantage of the sauna or the Continental Breakfast, as we awoke late. This place gets 4 stars for great service, and fantastic price. I'll be going again real soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevieb4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at the Bonaventure with kids- they loved the outdoor pool- room was dated, but adequate. Certainly can recommend it if you are looking for a place to stay within a limited budget. We were only passing through the falls for one evening, and didn't want to spend the $250 plus price tag, of hotels that would be $89 in our home town. One surprise, was the fact that there is NOT continental breakfast included. They have a full menu, breakfast restaurant there. I mentioned to management that the travelodge website advertises a continental breakfast, and people have mentioned it in their reviews. He denied they ever had one, when it was obvious looking at the "breakfast" room with toasters, ect set out, that they did at one point. Anyway, don't plan on free breakfast. Also, avoid the IHOP just down the street on Lundy. They wanted $7.95 for a KIDS breakfast, which costs $2.99 in our home town. Fogettaboutit...we walked out.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gloriouszoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We stayed here on a trip to Niagara Falls. The motel is located a few miles away from the Falls, perhaps a bit too far to walk but within decent distance if you have a car. It faces a busy street but the street noise wasn't bothersome from the inside.

The staff was friendly and they seemed to do their best to keep the place clean. Sadly, the place can't shake itself of the dinginess that comes with age. The sinks and toilets were stained and cracked, carpets were dingy, and the bathroom was poorly lit. The bed was old and had a large dent in the middle, and we had to fight from rolling toward the middle during the course of the night. Needless to say, we didn't sleep very well.

The place is not a bad option if you're on a tight budget and simply need a roof over your head for the night. Personally, I would pay a little extra for a better night's sleep. Also, we found that this motel is literally a few yards outside the service area for American cellphone coverage.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CNaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Stayed here one night and exceeded my expectations. Rooms were very clean, the decor a little outdated but no big deal. Unless you are already up the continental breakfast isn't much, so might as well sleep in and go out. So for the price it was way worth it. And it had free parking which in Niagara Falls, is very expensive any where from 9 to 15 dollars.
I would recommend seeing the Greg Frewin magic show, it is amazing!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_tegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#89 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#46 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls F...
#60 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
2.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#86 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing