We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right in the heart of all the action!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Ranked #18 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of all the action!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

Its taken me awhile to get on here and write about my experience at this hotel but I want everyone to know how nice it was. We were able to check in early and there was ample parking. We only stayed one night but the room was very clean. The bathroom was a bit small but the nice deep tub made up for it. It had a nice outdoor pool and the complimentary breakfast at Ruby Tuesdays was great. The location was the reason we chose to stay here as it was right in the middle of all the clifton hill craziness and wanted a place close enough to downtown so that we could walk to everthing. The price was a bit steep for one night but I would surely stay here again when we go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonkietoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    347
    156
    33
    33
See reviews for
311
318
26
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

If you want friendly service, clean rooms and service people that would do what they can to make sure your stay is a memorable one then Travelodge Clifton Hill is the place to stay. Everything is right there. Just park your car and walk to all of the attractions. So handy. The price's as well are reasonable to stay here. We give this motel a 10 + and we will stay here in all of our future trips to Niagara Falls. We are very fussy people when it comes to cleaniness ,Travelodge Clifton Hill is definitely a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casper613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Stayed here with a group of families. The location seemed ideal. In hindsight, it was also it's biggest drawback. I am writing this review after less than two hours sleep. It is the first time I have been moved to write a review about a place we have stayed - either good or bad. But I would not want anyone else to expose their family to what we had to endure last night. The hotel saw fit to rent a couple of rooms out to a group of rowdy drunk young men, with one of the rooms being a "family" room beside us. The excessive noise and over the top behaviour was allowed to continue throughout the night to just before sunrise, both in the room and outside in the halls. Despite several complaints from all over hotel, little was done to address the situation. A more respectable hotel would have evicted these people rather than let them carry on the way they did - and expose families to an uncomfortable and unsafe environment. We would have thought that a hotel in the middle of Clifton Hill would do its best to be a safe and welcoming place for families. We were horribly wrong. Having been to Niagara Falls numerous times, our advice is to spend less money and stay at one of the establishments out on Lundy's Lane that is newer, nicer, and more family centric.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodrow89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, OH
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

50 of us traveled on a bus tour from Cleveland and stayed at the Clifton Hill Travelodge on July 2nd. With both Canada Day and US Independence Day being celebrated that weekend, the Niagara Falls area was extremely crowded. The Travelodge was the perfect place to do whatever you wanted - walk to the Falls, enjoy the Clifton Hill attractions, gamble your money away at one of the casinos or just hang out at the hotel pool or on the first floor patios. Some of the rooms were a little dated but clean and sufficient. The renovated rooms were beautiful. Surprisingly, the noise from Clifton Hill was not an issue at all. The complimentary continental breakfast was served at Ruby Tuesdays and perfectly adequate. The service was remarkable - checking in 50 people is no easy feat but the hotel had all the rooms assigned and keys prepared before our arrival. All I had to do was pass the keys out. Not a single complaint from anyone. Thanks to Kim Parker-Moore and the staff at the Travelodge for taking such good care of us. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bndakidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We were here on Canada Day and were absolutely thrilled with our overnight stay. We were met with very friendly front desk staff and our room was very clean, spacious and the pool and pool area were really nice. It is a very well kept hotel and it is great if you are staying with kids because you can walk to all the attractions. The continental breakfast in the morning is a really nice addition. We will definitely stay here when we come back....it's nice to see such a nicely run place. The manager was fantastic and was always around if we had any questions. Also the free parking was an extra bonus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summertime1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed 1 night for a quick getaway. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location right on Clifton Hill was perfect for the teens with us. The pool was clean. It was nice to be able to sit out front in the evening. Others complained of Noise , but we did not have any problems. The only complaint would be the parking. They offer parking to the public in the day, so the spots are limited until around 9 in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djsunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

The first few days we stayed in one of the more expensive hotels provided by one of the rewards programs (we can't really afford the rate without it - also there's no free wifi and no free parking). After the promotion we moved in to Travelodge at Cliftonhill for the rest of our vacation, and other than the view, our family is more comfortable in this hotel --- free wifi, free parking, continental breakfast and no more waiting for crowded elevators. We stayed in one of the rooms above the covered parking garage. Very convenient location and excellent front desk personnel. Do not look anywhere else, this is the hotel you all want to stay in. I highly recommend this place and will come back here again..and again...and again. The whole family (with kids) had a great experience.

Room Tip: Ask for room above the covered parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trixie131_262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.0 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.7 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls
Address: 4943 Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3N5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#20 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Niagara Falls Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing