We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We had a great view of the downtown tourist area and we could see the fireworks from our room. Price was great but downfall.... We asked for a non smoking room do to my allergies and even though it said non smoking on the door, the room smelled like someone had just smoked a pack of smokes within an hour before our arrival. We were told that the motel was full besides the experience site rooms and either we stay in the smoky room or pay much more for the higher end rooms which we could not afford on that trip. We ended up staying in that room which caused a sever reaction with my breathing. We notified the front desk and we were told if we didn't want to pay the extra then we could go somewhere else. We booked that non - smoking room more then 2 weeks in advance and stressed non smoking due to sever allergies. No comp was given and upon our check out we were told not to come back.i am pretty upset about this treatment and we will not be returning

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Travelbug2013_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was coming to celebrate my 21st birthday here..not a very happy birthday after all. I had made my reservation a month in advance…didn't arrive at the hotel until about 10pm and when we did arrive they had said that we couldn't get a room. This makes no sense to me because i had made a reservation and when we were told they couldn't "guarantee" our rooms I thought whats the point in calling to hold a room then? Anyways, they looked up other hotels all of which were more expensive than what we were going to pay. We ended up staying down the street for about 50 more dollars and i didn't even get to use my employee discount because it wasn't the proper hotel. one reason why we were coming in the first place. They had offered us some free vouchers, ok fine and a free stay which i haven't even received yet hence will i even use because i have no interest in coming back to this hotel and i am embarrassed to be working at a sister hotel as well. Not what i wanted to hear that night.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 6ShS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

we have been here for 2 days now and have very few complaints, we are in a low priced room and its exactly what you would expect. nothing fancy but its clean and has everything we need, the people making the bad reviews are expecting a $300 dollar a night room for under $100, its not a bad place at all.there was a slight issue with out check in but the management was good to deal with, and the problem was caused by a simple typo. and they even threw in a $50 dinner voucher for the inconvenience!! i would and most likely will return.

Room Tip: the cheap rooms are not at all bad so i would imagine the more expensive rooms are very nice. it all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Loribel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#57 of 128 in Niagara Falls
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $46 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing