We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for sports teams”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good value for sports teams”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a kids sports tournament. It is clean enough and good value with a nice pool and a mini fridge in every room. It worked for that purpose - the beds were comfortable for a Super 8! If the weather was warmer, there was also an outdoor pool.

The décor is a bit outdated and it is really not very close to the falls... if you are in town to see the falls and do the tourist thing, there are many better places to stay.

Parking is free, but there is not too much of it - if the hotel were full, there might be a problem!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Kids2TravelWith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Sports Teams are a large portion of our business here at the Super 8 Hotel on Ferry Street in Niagara Falls. I appreciate feedback, in particular from teams, as we continually strive to accomodate teams by keeping them together and providing any extra ammenities they may require. People may not be aware, but we have 3 different parking areas for guests that more than accomodate the amount of rooms we have here. I will ensure that the front desk is informing everyone as they check in. We hope you come back with your team, as well as when you travel for leisure. Thank you for taking the time to post your opinions.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    642
    457
    190
    151
See reviews for
643
750
45
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nice non expensive motel,its not a 5 stars but its clean and quiet.Front desks is friendly and very helpful.One small complain,clients have to use room key to get in from back parking lot.It takes a few minutes of your time to get it to work,its a old card reader and it has a mind of its own.I notified management and they said just play with it will work.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter the higher you go,,but not bad overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trucker2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to post your opinion on your recent stay here at the Super 8 on Ferry Street in Niagara Falls. It is very satisfying when one takes the time to reflect on his/her experiences at our hotel. We are working to correct the issues with the key reader at the back door, as this can be inconvenient if it does not work. I hope you choose us again when you return, and we also appreciate your loyalty to not just our hotel, but Super 8 in general.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Good and clean hotel. Good location too. They gave us coupons for the breakfast but we didn't use them, then no idea about food but I will use it again if I needed it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I am glad that you found your stay with us to be an enjoyable experience. When you return please be sure to use the Breakfast Coupons and try our onsite restaurant, Golden Griddle. The Crepe Bar and Belgian Waffles are included on the 50 item buffet. It is available between 7am-2pm, and has both Breakfast and Lunch items on it. It is a great deal for all our guests as they receive $5.00 off the buffet and therefore pay only $7.99 for adults and $4.99 for children up to the age of 10. Hope to see you soon!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#58 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#42 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing