We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    670
    478
    195
    154
See reviews for
672
776
49
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We came as a family shared rooms so more toilet paper and towels were needed the shower was full of dirt soap scum etc I bleached it and it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Christel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your experiences during your stay with us. I can assure you that corrective measures have been put in place to guarantee that this never occurs again. i have instituted a check and re-check policy that is carried out by the Assistant Housekeeper and then the Executive Housekeeper. There is never an excuse for a guest to hve to take it upon themselves to bring things up to standard. This matter has been dealt with internally. Extra amenities are always available at your disposal by simply calling and requesting them, and we will have them sent up immediately. Again, l apologize profusely for your experience and l invite to you come back and allow us to serve you better.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Fridge had stand of hair,crumbs.Freezer had defrosted food,was not plugged in.Back entrance did not work.Had to change key card 4 times & had to pound on door to get in.Very noisy.Called front desk to complain,her respond, "why didn't you call me earlier".She heard the loud voices as she was just down the same hallway, but had to call to tell her.This was around midnight.Towels was very rough,could not use on face.Was called at noon on day of check out, but I had the room till 1pm as indicated on my voucher.Staff does not communicate well with each other.No one mentioned about continental breakfast.Would definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Upon reading your review, l want to offer you a sincere apology for the issues with which you had difficulty during your stay. The situation has been rectified and should never occur again. We have upgraded our linens, have new keys, and the staff have all attended new training focusing solely on putting the customer first. Our customer service being offered now has been well received and reviewed. Again, your issues were taken very seriously and l do hope that you do come back and give us a chance to regain your business, trust and brand loyalty. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly to ensure you receive everything you require.

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Regardless of all the bad reviews people leave super8 Niagara Falls, I chose the hotel for its low rate. I didnt expect anything at all. Was just surprised that people there are actually friendly and helpful. I went for the Jacuzzi Suite w/ Fireplace and the room was very clean. Tv was flat screen unlike what the reviews say. Bathroom fully functional and clean. Fridge in the room was really helpful, for a couple
like us who loves yogurt and cold drinks. AC wasnt loud and only heard noises one time when there were a bunch of girls having a slumber party or sumthin. Over all, my 4night stay with my boyfriend was awesome and we will definitely come back. And take the same room. 609 :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and enlightening review about our hotel, I do hope when you return that you do in fact have expectations. Great expectations!! All of us here at the Super 8 Ferry Street in Niagara Falls pride ourselves in not just meeting but exceeding our guests' expectations. I will be passing on your comments to all departments to share in the recognition. Thank you for choosing our hotel, Super 8 Niagara Falls. I look forward to your return visit and hopefully you tell all your friends and family about us!

Yours in Hospitality,
Glenna
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
694 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#45 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.2 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#10 of 128 in Niagara Falls
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing