We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent - but not the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent - but not the best.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel is nice. The inside pool and outside pool were a nice bonus. Overall - good price for the accomodations. The inside hot tub, however, always had little floating things in it. The area around the pool also had a bandaid laying there for a couple of days - no one cleaned it. The jets weren't even that good. The hotel is pretty far from Clifton Hill rd and all the major stuff (about 15 minutes). Also, the people at the front desk never smiled or said thank you or anything. At the end of our stay- they just said "that's all" and walked away. They weren't rude - but it wasn't great hospitality. Finally, the Golden griddle is a nice restaurant for the price - but some of the food was cold. Not the best.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi room had a nice size jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metallicviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I have forwarded this review to all departments in our team to further better our customer service. It is reviews like yours which help us better the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Happy travels and best of luck to your familiy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    664
    472
    195
    153
See reviews for
663
773
48
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had never stayed in a Super 8 before and wasn't quite sure what to expect. Location is great: far enough to be quiet and close enough to walk everywhere with a whiny 8 year old :)
At check-in, they agreed to change my room to non smoking even if it seems I accidentally booked smoking online. That was greatly appreciated.
Our room was clean and big enough.
I didn't like the Golden Griddle next door for breakfast so I went elsewhere.
Check-out was a bit of a pain because there never seemed to be more than one attendant at the front desk. Internet was free but the signal wasn't always reliable.
My boys loved the pool and the idea they could choose between indoors and out. I appreciated the big free parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. Its very nice to hear and lets us know that we are doing our job properly. I have forwarded your comments about Golden Griddle to the owners for their review. Thank you once again and please come back and visit us. Safe travels from our family to yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel is just ... great for its price ! Swimming pool, sauna, and others are clean, and available until late. At the information desk, Sean (if I remember correctly his name) was more than helpful, and very kind, always ready to help you find the right things to do in Niagara Falls. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book throught booking.com, and not directly with the hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanelleDaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Assistant manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. I will be sure to show Shawn the great comments you wrote about him. Its nice to see our staff are doing there job at being friendly and making all of our guests feel welcome when they arrive. Please come back and visit us again when you are in the Niagara Falls area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
481 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Not the best hotel we ever stayed at but for the price it was great. The room was clean and roomy and the beds were really comfortable. The towels could have used some softening but other than that we would stay there again.
They had a coupon for breakfast next door but it was only good until 9:00 am and that is a little early when you don't get to bed until after midnight.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AcapulcoFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Assistant Hotel Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your thoughts to us. I'm happy to hear you had a great time at the hotel. We hope to see you return again when visiting Niagara Falls. Have a great summer and enjoy the heat!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We planned a guys weekend of golfing out in the Niagara Falls region... and annual tradition. My friend booked us all at this Super 8 saying it seemed to be a tough weekend to find room availability for a group of 10 guys (5 rooms), strange... as it turned out NF was hosting an International event with the tightrope walker crossing the falls... not to mention it coincided with Father's Day weekend, the reason why all the boys were able to get the weekend away from the family. :)

Checking in was fairly smooth. This 2 star hotel looks it's age and does show some renos here and there to keep it relevant. It's slightly off the beaten path but if you don't mind walking 10-15mins to the main attractions (very safe walking even at night), you should be fine. Not to mention if you have a car, there's a lot of parking in the hotel's private parking lot (surrounding the building).

Housekeeping took care of the daily tidying up, basic towel refresh and room clean. They earned their 5$ tip daily... hey, they were cleaning up after grown men so... just lots of beer bottles and cans. :)

The reception was friendly enough, though I guess for 2-Star hotel they wouldn't have a bottle opener in each room would they... would be nice but you'll have to go down to reception and bring your bottle there to be opened if no one from your group remembers to bring an opener, repeatedly day after day.

There's an indoor pool area beside the 4 elevators on the ground floor. Seemed very family friendly for small children.

Then there's an outdoor pool (fair small, more for soaking I suppose) beside the rear entrace from the back parking lots area.

Overall, a nice stay at a 2-Star that delivered the basics nicely.

Room Tip: If you want ice or drinks from a vending machine, remember to pick it up on the ground floor... no i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enjoyLIFE40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Hotel Assistant Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for our property. Please visit again when you can!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenelon Falls, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights (Sun/Mon) and found this hotel to be great. When we arrived, the receptionist man was very helpful and friendly, giving us all the extra information we would need. We were also upgraded to a King bed room with whirlpool tub at no extra charge, which felt awesome after a days worth of walking. Our room was very clean, nothing was broken and had all the basics one would need. The hotel is located a bit of a walk (10-15min) from Clifton Hill, but its not a bad neighborhood and I checked out a few of the discount souvenir shops along the way. For anyone just looking for a place to sleep between activities, I found this hotel to be of great value for the quality of service and location. We will definitely be staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I will also be sure to forward your comments to our front desk staff. Please come and visit anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My sons and me stayed in this hotel for 2 nightsWe wer in the room with 2 queen beds and jet tub.
I was surprized that tub was located right next to the beds,and we have small room with cupe door with toilet and shower.The room was clean,so were the linens.Swimming pool was nice,hot tub just got repaired and we took a splash! The sauna door was broken and did not closed properly.The breakfast was not included,but we got a coupon s in the nearby restaurant with $5 off if we come from 6 to 9 am for breakfast.My sons said that no way that they want to do that!
The room has the small fridge only,the microwave is located near the reception along with coffee machine,at least you can havet coffee or tea for free.Overall the stay was pleasant for the money that we paid.

Room Tip: If you on honeymoon,you can use that type of room,uncomfortable with the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luba072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8suiteshotel, Assistant General Manager at Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for your reveiw of Super 8 Ferry street Niagara Falls. We appreciate honest reviews of our guests so that we can improve the customer service. I will definitely let maintenance know about the sauna door not working properly and have them fix it immediately. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope you come and visit us again the next time you are in Niagara Falls, Ontario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
684 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.2 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#44 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.2 mi away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#12 of 128 in Niagara Falls
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District

Property: Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
Address: 5706 Ferry St | QEW to Hwy 420, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Motel Niagara
Super Eight Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Super Eight
Niagara Falls Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing