We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill

Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stanley Avenue
Description: Everything about bravo! Pizzeria & Grill is authentic, right down to the premium Caputo flour that is the foundation of their extraordinary fire-roasted pizzas. With an emphasis on using fresh ingredients and a passion for crafting genuine Neapolitan pizza, Bravo’s philosophy is simple: Cosi si mangia la pizza a Napoli! Just like eating a pizza in Naples. Aside from delectable pizzas, bravo! Pizzeria & Grill’s menu features a wide selection of pasta dishes, gourmet deli sandwiches, like the signature Great Reuben, and entrees, from grilled veal chop to Black Angus steak and rack of lamb and salmon to succulent chicken.Everything in Bravo’s kitchen is authentic and of the highest quality. Hearty pasta sauces use San Marzano-imported tomatoes, while deli dishes use only premium cheeses and meats, including the finest, naturally-raised and certified Pingue organic hams, which are salt cured and dry aged in cellars located at the Queenston bench of the Niagara Escarpment. The dessert menu features sensational, handmade sweets, including Bravo’s signature Nutella cheesecake. With ample on-site parking, Bravo Pizzeria & Grill is open daily, from 11:30 a.m. to midnight, and features a take out menu, as well as call-ahead lunch ordering. Bravo is ideal for intimate getaways, office parties and group dinners. Bravo’s commitment and passion to high quality ingredients, along with its warm, inviting environment, makes it the perfect place to experience great food with family and friends.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I travelled to Italy for just over 3 weeks last year and after returning home became set on finding coffee and pizza which were as good as we had when we were there. The pizza at Bravo definately hits the mark, it is delicious. There is nothing better than a good glass of red wine and a margherita pizza! We have been several times as a couple or with friends and have never been disappointed - my only negative comment is that if you order a 9oz glass of wine, it often comes in a small wine glass filled to the brim so I have to make sure every time to ask for a bigger glass when ordering - a simple fix but I always find this odd.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BCWLCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    201
    81
    32
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sainte-Thérèse, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were suppose to eat somewhere else but it was close and after looking around a little bit, we stumbled upon Bravo! Everything was great, the bear was cold and the pizza was simply tne best. The service was nice, friendly and pretty fast. you have to try it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I were told by a hotel clerk that if we want good food while visiting Niagara Falls, Canada that we should go to Bravo's. Wow was she right. We were immediately approached and seated with our choice of table or booth. Another young woman approached us for our drink order and brought them back quickly and ask if we had questions. We ask about the ceasar salad and were informed that it was large enough for two persons. I got my standby spaghetti with a side of meatballs. My husband ordered the veal parm and was shocked when they brought out this huge veal chop with bone in. He said it was so good he could practically cut it with a fork. I was ready to go back there the next day it was soooooooooo good. This was the best meal out of the four days we spent in Canada.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Late night surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

After arriving in Niagara Falls much later, hotter, and tired than expected, my 8-yr old son, 21-year old niece and I set out for a quick dinner. We tried the IHOP and Perkins across from our hotel and both were closed since it was 9:00 pm. We just started walking and stumbled upon Bravo! The menu looked a little more upscale than what we were looking for that night but they were open and there was no wait and it wasn't McDonalds.

What a wonderful treat. Rich decor and intimate tables and booths. Owner or manager? stopped by to chat. We had the whole restaurant to ourselves (Monday night) but never felt uncomfortable.

My niece had penne with alfredo sauce and it was very light not heavy - superb. I ordered the croque monsieur which was piled high with ham and was excellently grilled - not burnt. It was accompanied by tasty unique fries. Similar to steak fry wedges but with a wonderful seasoning.

My son had the chicken strips which were real chicken not processed pieces, lg. amount for kids meal, and accompanied by a huge basket of fries. (Actually he received more fries than I did.) Quite frankly we all could have ordered kids meals and have been stuffed - children's menu pricing was a bargain. His also came with chef's choice of dessert which were two cute mini cupcakes he took back to the hotel for later.

Server was very attentive even though we weren't ordering high priced meals and cocktails which would have increased his tip.

In the end I was glad we did sit down and have a leisurely meal even though I hadn't planned on it. (We all had leftovers for the hotel fridge portions were so large.)

Note: Did not order pizza, but they have an authentic brick oven for their pizza

TIP: if you are into beers or cocktails from around the world stop in; they have a guide book listing all of them

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucketlist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great impression of Niagara Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Not being from the city i didn't know what to expect, we were greeted wonderfully and were seated in one of their booths. Our server was calm and willing to answer any questions we had and even recomended what we should order. The food was served with great timing and we quickly fell in love with the pizza and would advise anyone to try this restaurant !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michellecarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing