We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and service!”

Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 557 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stanley Avenue
Description: Everything about bravo! Pizzeria & Grill is authentic, right down to the premium Caputo flour that is the foundation of their extraordinary fire-roasted pizzas. With an emphasis on using fresh ingredients and a passion for crafting genuine Neapolitan pizza, Bravo’s philosophy is simple: Cosi si mangia la pizza a Napoli! Just like eating a pizza in Naples. Aside from delectable pizzas, bravo! Pizzeria & Grill’s menu features a wide selection of pasta dishes, gourmet deli sandwiches, like the signature Great Reuben, and entrees, from grilled veal chop to Black Angus steak and rack of lamb and salmon to succulent chicken.Everything in Bravo’s kitchen is authentic and of the highest quality. Hearty pasta sauces use San Marzano-imported tomatoes, while deli dishes use only premium cheeses and meats, including the finest, naturally-raised and certified Pingue organic hams, which are salt cured and dry aged in cellars located at the Queenston bench of the Niagara Escarpment. The dessert menu features sensational, handmade sweets, including Bravo’s signature Nutella cheesecake. With ample on-site parking, Bravo Pizzeria & Grill is open daily, from 11:30 a.m. to midnight, and features a take out menu, as well as call-ahead lunch ordering. Bravo is ideal for intimate getaways, office parties and group dinners. Bravo’s commitment and passion to high quality ingredients, along with its warm, inviting environment, makes it the perfect place to experience great food with family and friends.
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We spend a long weekend in Niagra Falls with friends, they have 2 small children and so do we, all together we were a party of 10. Drove by and we were instantly sold once we saw the sign that said "pizzeria and bier market" MMMMMMMM!!! Absolutely WONDERFULL food and the beer selection was shocking! The vote was unanimous that next time we go to Niagra Bravo! Pizzeria will be our Dinner stop for sure!
Our server's name was Derek, and i have to say he was one of the best waiters we have ever had at a resteraurant. He was great with the kids and made them feel so special when he brought out their pizzas and pop, at the end of the meal he brought them little cupcakes on a fancy plate with strawberry sauce drizzled overtop.
HIGHLY RECCOMEND! 5 star for sure!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vikrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    205
    82
    33
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Plenty of Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are looking for a restaurant that will provide you with ample food then look no further than Bravo. Our party of 6 left fully satiated and we were also very impressed with the drink selection.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Man52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Decided to go out for New Year's Eve dinner only a couple of days beforehand and booked through Open Table. This place was one of very few that had a wide range of reservation times still available. We were a little skeptical since it is located on Lundy's Lane, very near the touristy area. Once we arrived we saw very nice, new looking decor and we were warmly greeted.

Shared a Cesare Classico, Barese Pizza and Tagliatelle Pescatore. I am a thick crust fan but the pizza was delicious. The crust is thin, but very soft and tender. The pasta was cooked to perfection and the presentation was beautiful.

The negatives were minor. The salad croutons were stale and unseasoned and if it weren't for the price, I might not have mentioned it :) It would also have been nicer to have the food delivery staggered a bit more. That's it!

Nice glass of wine and beer. The complimentary olive oil and bread appetizer was very good. Finished off with an excellent cappucino and espresso. Our server was very good overall.

Will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just fantastic!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The meal we had at Bravo! was the best meal we'd had in three weeks travelling around the USA and Canada. Highly recommend the ravioli, loved the warm bread and staff were fabulous. Fantastic experience overall.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hereandthere98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Customer Service was Questionable”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The pizza was absolutely delicious! The wine was great. The cleanliness and layout of the restaurant was impeccable. The waitress was wonderful. Then, the restaurant closed up and we were still drinking our bottle of wine. Granted, we took a long time to finish up and we felt bad for keeping the wait staff. However, my boyfriend went out for a smoke and then was locked out so I had to go open the door for him. When I did, what appeared to be the manager, said it was ok that I had opened the door for him but asked how long we intended to be. The waitress cut in at this point, saying that we were still working on our bottle of wine which was a nice gesture. However, from this point onward we felt constantly pressured to leave by the other staff member (not sure if this was a manager or not). We started to wonder why the staff would have sold us a bottle of wine so close to closing time if they had no intention of letting us finish it. Furthermore, when selling us the bottle they could have gently reminded us about closing time so we could have known not to purchase so much. Given that we were tourists, we did not know the hours of the restaurant. After the waitress assured us that it was ok if we stayed because she would have to close up anyway, we felt a little assured... though a few minutes later she came to check and see how full the bottle was. When we went to leave we thanked the staff very kindly for letting us stay and apologized for the inconvenience. However it was at this point that the other staff member began talking to us about our experience in Niagara Falls. He appeared intoxicated and rambled on about how horrible all the attractions were and not to bother with any of them because they were all extremely boring and a waste of money. I think he thought the unprofessionalism was ok because we were younger customers.... anyway, that left a bad taste in our mouth particularly given it was our first night in Niagara Falls. However, the deliciousness of the food made up for the service and the waitress was extremely accommodating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelEnthusiast113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Bravo! Pizzeria and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing