We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View of the Falls and Great Get Away Packages”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best View of the Falls and Great Get Away Packages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Great view of Horseshoe Falls - enjoyed the stay everything was great. Room spacious and very clean and package made the stay very affordable!! Highly Recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasinoVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    1,360
    842
    504
    506
See reviews for
1,251
2,339
62
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (991)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

The location is excellent, as is the reservation and check-in/check-out service.
The hotel is clean and we were comfortable throughout our stay!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_dorscht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

This is the fifth time we used their Gourmet Dinner Deal for our anniversary celebration. Upgrade our stay to King Premier Falls Side Jacuzzi Suite. Room is clean and very pleasant. Our room was on the eigth floor overlooking the Falls. Front desk service is very friendly and courteous. Great dinner experience at Remington's of Niagara. We ran into muffler problem with our car the next morning and received good direction and recommendation to repair shop from the front desk. A great value for the pricce in the Falls area. Only disappointment is breakfast service at Applebee.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iguanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

We booked a package with this hotel -Room, dinner and breakfast. It was great value for the money paid. We had a view that was fantastic.We watched the fireworks from our room. Parking is extra. We did not have to use the car, everything was walkable distance and they provide a shuttle to bring you to the restaurant for dinner. I would go again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loubuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed one night with a few girlfriends. Check-in went smooth, room 829 was clean and comfortable. We went with the 'Gourmet Package' (dinner, breakfast, wine tours). Dinner was absolutely amazing at Remmington's. Get the prime rib, to die for. Great service and some waitresses even sang as they walked around restaurant, which was a nice touch (and they had great voices). Nice view of the Falls, next to Applebees (for 'farmers breakfast - 3 eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, juice and coffee or you can choose pancakes, omlette etc.) which is next to the new Casino. Location, location, location...why spend major $$$ on the big name hotels when The Oakes (which is in the same area) will do? We will be back soon!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ol_laughing_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

Everything was great for us. We had a great couple of nights.The jetted tub was a bonus. The Casino and lots of Restarants were close. The view was awsome of both Falls. I know that our next trip we'll be staying at The Oakes again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NFLDPickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed at the oakes nov 13 for one nightand booked the King size jaccuzi suite with gourment package.

The room was actually small, we were glad we booked a suite, we needed the sitti area for our luggage! The jaccuzi was a fantastic treat after walking about in the cool fall air site seeing. The view from our room on the 12th floor was certainly a falls view, just as promised! Had the falls cooperated (unfortunatey it was very misty) we would have had adding town seat!

Included in our pkg was dinner at Remmingtons steak house )Yummo is all I will say) and breakfast at applebees (about what you'd expect for a $10 breakfast......eggs & bacon, pancakes, tea & coffee.

All in all, for the price (about a third of what we would have paid for a large chain brand jacuzzi suite), including $64 sinner credit & breakfast, we have no comaints!

Only caution, parking was a but sketchy, around the back of the building.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmesK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls

Property: Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Address: 6546 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All New Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls in Niagara Falls Canada is the ONLY boutique style Fallsview hotel in Niagara Falls. The view from its Fallsview hotel rooms is second to none, as it towers over the mighty Niagara Falls. If you're looking for shopping, dining, nightlife or entertainment, the location of The Oakes Hotel is perfect for you. Located in the heart of the Fallsview tourist district, right next door to Canada's largest casino - the Fallsview Casino Resort, the hotel is within walking distance to almost anything! How close is The Oakes Hotel to the brink of Niagara Falls? Just a quick ride down the incline railway (located right in front of the hotel), and you're there in 5 minutes. The Oakes Hotel is always the best value, and the Gourmet Getaway couple's package is the perfect Niagara Falls hotel package deal for couple's looking for some time away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakes Hotel Overlooking Falls
Oakes Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing