We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
420jacquim

Our Anniversary weekend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 4, 2017
Amazing view, the extra added meal cost of $69 for dinner at Remingtons and breakfast at Applebees was a great feature, we really enjoyed the meals. The pool and hot tub were awesome. The desk clerks were helpful and professional, pleasant to deal with. There was an incident when we were checking out and the young desk clerk acted classy and professional. I was very impressed with her, not so much with the rude guest that tried to interrupt us..
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nicole f, General Manager at The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls, responded to this review
Responded Oct 7, 2017
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, your comments are important to us. I apologise for the rudeness of the guest whom was interrupting your check out, I am pleased that the agent was professional and curtious in helping to handle the situation at hand.
I will share your review with the front desk staff.
I hope to welcome you again in the future!
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel & Spa
$350
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $348
  • Lol.travel
    $273
  • Expedia.com
    $349
0.1 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Pool
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
$145
Fully refundable
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $145
  • Lol.travel
    $139
  • Expedia.com
    $145
0.1 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Free Wifi
Pool
$210
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $210
0.2 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Pool
Restaurant
$129
$105
  • Expedia.com
    $104
  • travelup.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
    $104
0.8 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Free Wifi
Pool
$207
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $206
  • Algotels
    $182
  • Expedia.com
    $206
0.0 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Pool
Restaurant
$99
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • Hotels.com
    $98
  • Priceline
    $105
0.3 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sheraton on the Falls - Niagara Falls
$243
$226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $225
  • Expedia.com
    $225
  • Vio.com
    $225
0.9 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Free Wifi
Pool
$121
  • Agoda.com
    $111
  • ZenHotels.com
    $116
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotel within walking distance to Niagara Falls
$166
  • Expedia.com
    $165
  • ZenHotels.com
    $146
  • Hotels.com
    $165
0.3 miles from The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviews (7,292)
Filter reviews
7,292 results
Traveler rating
2,178
2,119
1,299
832
864
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,178
2,119
1,299
832
864
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view casino package incline railway floor room higher floor jacuzzi tub niagara on the lake clifton hill applebees remington falls voucher fireworks deals attractions canada mist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,228 - 2,233 of 7,292 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

View of the falls was great, made overall stay here well worth it. A little expensive for the room overall. Besides the view I wasn't all the impressed. Outdated tub and washroom with cracks and chips in the tiles. Surprised not to have a fridge in the room for the price

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kristinad993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This hotel overlooks the horseshoe falls. Our room on the 7th floor gave a fantastic view and at night was even more spectacular. There might be more quality hotels but if you are looking for the view then this is the hotel for you. The room was clean and comfortable too. Hotel facilities ok and for food Applebee's is next door, but there are plenty of other restaurants etc nearby. Loved it 😀

Room tip: Great view of horseshoe falls
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisarushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nicole f, General Manager at The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we are pleased that you enjoyed the view from the 7th floor.
We do offer one of the best views around. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Niagara Falls
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Chose the Oakes for my anniversary and was not disappointed.

Upon arrival the first thing I noticed (which I knew from pictures) was how small and congested the front parking lot is. It wasn't so much a problem checking in but upon check out it was a bit of a pain with all the pedestrians and people coming in and out of parking spaces. Other than this though, a great experience.

When we checked in we learned the hotel was full and they moved us up to the 20th floor, out of the 21 available. Entering the room I immediately noticed it was laminate hard wood which is much nicer than most hotels having carpet. The room in general was clean, modern looking, and spacious. But the view is what you pay for. Absolutely stunning view of the Niagra Falls and the smaller American ones. We arrived later in the night so the falls were lit up as they are every night and it was absolutely stunning.

If you are aware you will be paying a premium because you are right on the strip overlooking the falls than there is nothing you will be surprised by. Nice hotel room, friendly service, and amazing view but pretty expensive.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nicole f, General Manager at The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with us, we are delighted that you lved ther ooom and view from the 20th floor.
The 20th floor and 10th floor are the only rooms in the premeir section that offer laminate flooring currently.
We thank you for letting us know how this compares to carpet.
We do hopet o welcome you back again in the future!
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Price of $219 was outrageous for the quality of the city view (parking lot view) room, this cost should have included the $30 parking fee, another outrageous cost. Bathroom was not clean. Beds were comfortable and linens clean.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthian525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

We had a 14th floor room directly overlooking Horseshoe Falls, what an amazing view! The room was a good size and the beds were comfortable. The staff were all without exception pleasant and friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keitht576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nicole f, General Manager at The Oakes Hotel overlooking the Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Thank you Keitht576 for your great feedback.
The 14th floor rooms do offer the best panoramic views of both falls.
I will be sure to share your review with all the staff so that they may see the superb job they are doing!
Thanks again
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews