We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 NIGHT LOYALTY PACKAGE” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“2 NIGHT LOYALTY PACKAGE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Let me first start by saying I received a loyalty mailer from the OAKES and decided to spend two nights with the package. 2 dinners at remmingtons, 4 breakfasts at Applebees and $100.00 spending money at Senaca in June. We really enjoyed our stay. All of the above was exceptionally reasonable. Stayed on the 8th floor, great views. Staff were very courteous and helful. You are literally 3 minutes walk to the casino, what more could you ask for. Will recommend this Hotel to friends and family. Will not hesitate to stay again, as a matter of fact we are going again in August for two nights with the same package.

Room Tip: higher floors have a great view of the falls and surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripster1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    1,340
    822
    496
    491
See reviews for
1,218
2,302
60
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

a Fantastic Hotel, we were so pleased!! and will return again on special occassions, anniversary and birthdays, etc. We really enjoyed our stay, and we would reccommend this hotel to everybody!!. you will not be dissapointed, any bad reviews for this hotel, and you have to wonder these people are too hard to please!! and we have been travelling for years, this is the top of our list!! you feel like Royalty staying here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at the Oakes Hotel overlooking the falls in June to celebrate our anniversary. We usually go to the falls in the winter so we paid a lot more for this room than we usually do but it was still much cheaper than other fallsview hotels in the area. Our room on the 22nd floor on the end closest to the falls had an excellent view and was very clean and comfortable. The hallways however are looking very worn and in need of updating. Our meal at Applebee's on Saturday night was very dissapointing. We have ate there before and I wasn't expecting much but this time it was just plain bad. There are many excellent restaurants in the area that are well worth the short walk. I would avoid the courtyard rooms, they look pretty bad more of a place for young people to crash after a night on the town. All in all if you are looking for a no frills hotel in a great location with an awesome view this is the spot.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view of the falls. Avoid courtyard rooms at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveC34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Views from our bedroom were absolutely amazing. You couldn't get a better situated hotel in Niagara. The room itself was large and had a very comfortable bed. However the hotel is looking a bit shabby. Reception staff were not particularly welcoming and did not smile. Rooms did not have a safe and wi fi is not free in the hotel, which I think are both a a must in this day and age. We at breakfast in the adjoining Applebee's restaurant which was both tasty and in a pleasant atmosphere, although there were not many staff serving on the morning we were there.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and upgraded to a Falls view room which is definitely worth it (see one of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Many hotels say they overlook the Falls..Well this one really does.Its well placed to see both the Horseshoe and American Falls..To see them lit up at night from your room and then first thing is in the morning is amazing. The hotel was good, clean and comfortable. Only snag is if you dont have a high enough room you could miss out because of the trees which must affect the lower rooms..We stayed on the 13th floor and it was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Forestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel was an amazing find and really quite a fine property at Niagara Falls. We were given Suites on 14th floor, which had this amazing view of the Niagara Falls, both the horseshoe and the American side. Service was exceptional, rooms nice and spacious. A one experience. Very close to the falls.

Room Tip: Go for the suites on Floors 14 and above. These rooms have the greatest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sattalbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

we stayed at the oakes back in may our room was a fallsview room on the 10th floor we had a fantastic view of both the horseshoe and the american falls. The room was very clean and comfortable. we will definitely be booking the oakes again. If we go later in the year would like a room on a higher floor as the trees would obscure the view slightly especially of the american falls. There is a good view from the observation floor on the 14th which does give you a good opportunity to take photos. Enjoyed the meal at remingtons and having applebees on the doorstep.

Room Tip: fallsview or fallside for best views, the higher floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls

Property: Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Address: 6546 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All New Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls in Niagara Falls Canada is the ONLY boutique style Fallsview hotel in Niagara Falls. The view from its Fallsview hotel rooms is second to none, as it towers over the mighty Niagara Falls. If you're looking for shopping, dining, nightlife or entertainment, the location of The Oakes Hotel is perfect for you. Located in the heart of the Fallsview tourist district, right next door to Canada's largest casino - the Fallsview Casino Resort, the hotel is within walking distance to almost anything! How close is The Oakes Hotel to the brink of Niagara Falls? Just a quick ride down the incline railway (located right in front of the hotel), and you're there in 5 minutes. The Oakes Hotel is always the best value, and the Gourmet Getaway couple's package is the perfect Niagara Falls hotel package deal for couple's looking for some time away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Jetsetter so you can book your Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakes Hotel Overlooking Falls
Oakes Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing