We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
260
439
483
329
403
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
439
483
329
403
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclifton hilltower roompool and hot tubcasinofallsattractionspackagefireworks
Filter
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I booked a Casino package deal which was a good value giving you $50 in slot play and $40 in food credits for the attached Remingtons or Applebees. We paid $95 for the night so you can see why this was such a good value.
The room we got was a tower room with courtyard view and two queen beds with jetted tub. We were provided a second floor room that looked onto the a walkway were you could open the door to sit out there which was cool. However the curtains were the worst and you could not close them in such a way to guarantee that someone couldn't look into your room! In addition another privacy issue we had was that ours was an adjoining room and the lock was missing from the door with the hole where the deadbolt used to be completely exposed! We dragged a table in front of the door for added security!
Other maintenance issues included cracked tiles, moldy floor grout that I would not step barefoot onto if you paid me and mildew stained caulking all around the tub that was poorly applied with gaps where the water could seep in adding to the mildew problems.
The tub finish was gone from the jetted tub and needless to say stayed unused. I enjoyed a long shower when I got home. (think crying game)
The blankets had burn holes in them in a non smoking hotel where smoking has been banned for a decade! Can't replace the burnt linens... really?! Even if they were newer and recently burnt. The person who did the damage would be forced to pay if caught smoking in this hotel there are hefty fines! Surely these fines could afford new supplies!

To end my review I'd like to say that the room was infested with Ants coming out of the tile/carpet transition! Also your Web site states $10 to park and we got charged $12 plus tax! Misleading and shady business practice to top it off!

Thanks for a cheap and unpleasant day I had fun gambling but when it comes to your room the house won and I lost! Won't stay again and will second guess Days Inn before staying at another property!

We are RCI members so we travel alot!

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank smorri5on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We found the room a little small & not well lighted--front desk not well informed about using the WE GO bus to get to falls got info from a cleaning maid-nice staff was polite..

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaDirector, Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you Roger, we will share your feedback with our maintenance team in our continued efforts to improve the hotel. We are glad the staff was friendly and able to assist you during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

It is in a great location. The staff were easy to work with. The room and bathroom were large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. However, the T.V. had extremely poor reception and the water was on the cold side. The handle control on the shower spun freely and couldn't adjust water temperature. The shower also made a squealing sound as did the neighbours'.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PatPenny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

the wifi was awful.... but it made our stay even better we spent time ACTUALLY talking to each other and playing card games whenwe weren't out seeing sites. their maintenance man Ryan was an all around fantastic, unofficial "hotel concierge" with great site seeing, and shopping tips. Within minutes as if he has some sixth sense. we had an issue with our A/C he was there and was able to repair and have it running like new. My husband an HVAC technician, was amazed at his immediate and comprehensive knowledge at diagnosing and repairing. Will definitely be back and recommend friends and family to visit.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank hotelvacancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatashaDirector, Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are glad that Ryan was able to go above and beyond to make your stay that much more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Paid a little more for the tower room with a jacuzzi tub. The bathroom was huge-- jacuzzi tub could fit 2 of us comfortably and there was lots of vanity top space for a girl's toiletries! Separate shower was a little small though. The room was a decent size. Deco looks a little dated but it was clean enough for a comfortable stay. For its proximity to the falls, I think it is a very good price. Lots of eating places within walking distance and it is just a few minutes walk to the attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JessieN236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews