We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome location and staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Ranked #78 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome location and staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and not only is the location great but the staff is excellent. The manager, Pat gave my friends and I a free upgrade since it was my Birthday weekend and during the off season. All of the tourist attractions are close by and within walking distance. Also the shower was heavenly! The BEST water pressure in a hotel by far. This is a great location with great prices!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    375
    408
    267
    299
See reviews for
595
598
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend's family found a deal for this inn with their friends and asked us to join them. When we got there though we asked for non-smoking room they gave us a room we even couldn't stat there for a minute. It was smelling like someone smoking all kind of things there for a year. When my girlfriend went to lobby to inform them, they only give her an air freshener spray and ask her to go and spray it in the room which never worked. Staff and manager so impolite. To make short we couldn't change our hotel because we all couples supposed to stay at the same place. Anyhow we ended up sleeping with other couples in their room and the manager didn't change our room. Many other rude behaviour from the manager and they never said sorry. I understand if you want save some money but never try this inn.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HighCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very friendly staff, nice room. we had a problem with the jet tub and by the time I got off the phone with the desk they had someone at the door to fix it. The temp outside was around 0-5 above and the room stayed a round 68 with out the heat on and I thought that was great and I will make sure to stay there each time I go to Niagara Falls

Room Tip: Higher floors have a nice view and are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Convenient location to the Falls, Waterpark, & Clifton Hill. Liked that the parking was covered so didn't have to clean snow off my car next day.
Staff all very friendly, helpful, and quick to respond, on check-in given free upgrade, to my delight. Room very spacious, clean, comfortable, but arrived during cold weather and despite heater running since noon on arrival day, room wasn't really comfortable till next morning. Had to go get extra blankets 10:00 pm; night staff offered another room, but we were already in pi's and didn't want to pack and move any more.
Hallways all very cold, pool too cold for me (daughter went in for 5 minutes or so), hot tub was great.
Breakfast very disappointing - staff very helpful and kept area tidy, but room so frigid we had to take our food back up to room, only white toast bread (no whole wheat), danish tasted old, orange "juice" was no such thing, tasted like orange coloured water, and, despite being in the onsite Applebee restaurant, plates and cups were styrofoam.

Would I come here again? Yes, just maybe not in winter, and probably I'd go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. I think everyone is ready for the cold and the snow to go away. Our contential is fresh everyday. There is a very good selection for everyone to choose from. We try our best in all situations to make it right for the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the first review I've ever written. There was obviously a serious heat problem througout a rather large hotel. EVERYONE in the hotel was complaining. Our room was 60 degrees. If I didn't have a sense of humour, I'd be pissed. Then the Continental was served in a closed Applebees and the temp in there was below 60.

I get that stuff breaks..... but they were checking in people long after the hotel was already down to 60 degrees....this was no surprise... simply an off-season money grab.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Our hotel is open all year round with the exception of the courtyard. Yes the restaurant is closed but a FREE continential is offered for all guest. All guest are asked to call the desk if there is any problems. This has been one of the coldest winters since 1965. If any complaints were called into the front desk they were taken care of immediately. We do our best in all situation to make it right for the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.6 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#34 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.0 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Address: 5657 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, directly across the street from the excitement of Casino Niagara. It's also only steps from Clifton Hill and the entertainment district of Niagara Falls, and a few minutes to the actual Falls and Niagara Parks attractions. This boutique-style hotel has a warm, distinctively Canadian ambience. Amenities include an elegant sky-lit pool & whirlpool, temperature controlled underground parking, high-speed elevators, and your choice of tower & courtyard rooms. Many of the rooms at the Days Inn Niagara Falls also offer balconies or terraces. Jacuzzi suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clifton Hill Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing