We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“midigated disaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“midigated disaster”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the first review I've ever written. There was obviously a serious heat problem througout a rather large hotel. EVERYONE in the hotel was complaining. Our room was 60 degrees. If I didn't have a sense of humour, I'd be pissed. Then the Continental was served in a closed Applebees and the temp in there was below 60.

I get that stuff breaks..... but they were checking in people long after the hotel was already down to 60 degrees....this was no surprise... simply an off-season money grab.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Our hotel is open all year round with the exception of the courtyard. Yes the restaurant is closed but a FREE continential is offered for all guest. All guest are asked to call the desk if there is any problems. This has been one of the coldest winters since 1965. If any complaints were called into the front desk they were taken care of immediately. We do our best in all situation to make it right for the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    380
    424
    270
    314
See reviews for
616
615
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed 2 nights with my husband and in-laws.

The manager, Pat, was very polite and cheerful and gave us many tips on restaurants, casinos nearby. Hallways were very cold, but our rooms on the 6th floor were very clean and comfortable.

Continental breakfast was good! It was served in the adjoining Appleby's which was closed for the season. There was no heat, but the hot coffee made up for it! Thank you Pat, we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Room 607, nice little view of the falls between the trees!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
THANK YOU for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. Myself and all my staff do their very best to ensure every guest has a postive experience while staying at Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino. Look forward to your next visit to Niagara Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Thomas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel is clean quite and in a good location. The breakfast is not to speak of but the hotel staff is wonderful. Be aware that there is a tourist tax and parking that is not included if you have pre paid for your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Clean, quite, good location, wonderful staff. Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor so others know what to expect when the choose Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were first in room 235, which we had stayed in before, the heat barely worked in the main room, and not at all in the bathroom, there was an odor when we walked in...but we understand it is pet friendly.
The lady at the lobby moved us to the main hotel and the room fit all of us, the twin bed was not comfortable, and the room was brighter but still seemed unclean, there was hair in one of the beds, the bathroom sink and tub did not look cleaned, and there was a brownish mark on the wall that looked like something was thrown against it and not cleaned.
Also the heat in this room did not kick in until sometime in the middle of the night/early morning, we all took showers to warm up assuming it was just the way the heaters must work there.
Our first couple stays were good, espesically conisdering it was such a good price. And we did get a good price during this stay but not sure it was worth it as it dampened our visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat G, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing you comments on Tripadvisor. Sorry your stay was any less than your other stays. Any issues or concerns are dealt with right away. There is staff 24/7 to ensure everyone has a positve stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.6 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#29 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#86 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Address: 5657 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino is an oasis of comfort and charm, directly across the street from the excitement of Casino Niagara. It's also only steps from Clifton Hill and the entertainment district of Niagara Falls, and a few minutes to the actual Falls and Niagara Parks attractions. This boutique-style hotel has a warm, distinctively Canadian ambience. Amenities include an elegant sky-lit pool & whirlpool, temperature controlled underground parking, high-speed elevators, and your choice of tower & courtyard rooms. Many of the rooms at the Days Inn Niagara Falls also offer balconies or terraces. Jacuzzi suites are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clifton Hill Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Clifton Hill Casino
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing