We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Ranked #89 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Moretown
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great price”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I enjoyed the price and location, however, the beds were uncomfortable and the rooms seemed outdated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    104
    179
    111
    116
See reviews for
205
191
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here as a central point on our trip to take day trips; price was ok; but that's about it. Our room wasn't cleaned for three straight days, beds were hard, no microwave, no fridge; just two hard chairs and a small chest, TV was awful also with very limited selection. Staff was nice and Wimpy's eatery was great. Nope, won't do this place again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNiagaraFalls, Front Desk at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Thank you for your Review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2013

stayed here because hotels.com had it at $52 down from $100 so i figured it was a good deal. i will never stay again .

-seems like they are cheaping out long enough before attempting any renovations. this looks as though it hasnt been touched since the early 80s.
-got there and they didn't shovel the snow for 24 hours after a blizzard.
-they didnt have a microwave in the whole hotel to heat a baby bottle
-hair on the bed, very stained lamp shades, and peeling wallpaper.
I went back to reception and said upgrade and they said the premium rooms were all full, yet only 5-6 cars in all the driveway.
-no fitness room

the front desk staff is friendly though, no issues there.

Room Tip: stay in odd #'s rooms facing main road to avoid the depressing view of the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdntrvlr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention if it is at all possible I would appreciate a call to the hotel so I could have a better understanding of your situation. Our toll free number 1-866-750-8661.
I was happy to see that the front desk staff was friendly. The number of cars in the parking lot does not always tell the number of guests in the hotel we often have large groups that would be on a bus not always parked on property.
Unfortunately we do not have a microwave or fridge in the rooms however we do not advertise that we have these amenities also there are certain liabilities attached to heating food for guests in a microwave that might be designated for staff use therefore a lot of properties have opted not to provide them in a common area or let guests make use of a staff microwave. Personally I wouldn't want something taken into another room and heated without being able to see exactly where it was going and what was being done to it, just a thought.
I hope you will take the time to call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

stayed here at the end of january 2013. I got what I paid for. both queen beds had dark hair that someone left behind. if you dislike hard beds this place is not for you. The front desk staff was nice.

do yourself a favor and stay at the ramada across the street. This hotel chain needs to pull it's socks up.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcopolo11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Unfortunately the comfort of a bed is preference and we do have a lot of guests that comment on a great night sleep.
Our rooms are inspected before marked clean in our property management system I will be looking into this to see what may have happened. If you could call the hotel and give me some more information as to where you found this it would be helpful.
Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owen sound ontario
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hotel appearance was not bad upon arrival. Swimming pool was very dirty, and they were told a few days earlier by another couple that were their, as the couple told us. Room was absolute rubbish, the coffee maker was covered in residue and not cleaned for a long time, the heat/ac unit was filled with 5 years of dust and dirt so it seemed. The bathroom was in terrible condition, wall paper peeling everywhere, grout falling apart and discolored, hair dryer covered in dust inside of it, strips of wallpaper missing from the wall, and worst of all was the king size bed, the WORST SLEEP EVER, PERIOD!!! Even the comforter had less then half of filler as a normal one should!! disgusting gross and will never go back. The hotel across the street is 10 times the hotel and attached to don cherrys. Days Inn should fire their housekeeprs, invest in decent mattresses and clean the pool.... ROOM WAS 510

Room Tip: dont book here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#45 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#77 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
1.7 mi away
Days Inn - Fallsview
Days Inn - Fallsview
#75 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#65 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Address: 7280 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Niagara Falls Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Inn Lundys Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing