We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, and my most recent stay was consistent with my previous stays. It's not a large hotel with a lot of rooms, but it's clean and updated with very friendly service and good value for money. There are no hidden charges on your bill and it's free to park in the lot. The pictures of the rooms online are exactly what you'll get. Overall, I'm consistently happy with my stay here and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deecee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

It's always great to get positive feedback but when it comes from a guest who has stayed more than once it makes all the difference in the world. I feel like you get the concept friendly service and good value for money says it all. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 585 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank VictorMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived at this hotel, and at the outset it seems OK. We were a party of 4 adults and we were allocated rooms that were not on the same floor, although originally we were but we had to change rooms as the request for a king size bed was not met, so they moved myself and my husband. Our friends had to request that the sheets be changed as they were stained, and this was requested at 11 pm at night but their request was granted. However, it is not a good sign when stained sheets are on the bed.

There were a lot of people drinking alcohol in the parking lot and all around the hotel when we came back from viewing the falls, and they were a little noisy but nothing to concern ourselves with. However, later on, close to midnight, people were running around and yelling, and I guess one guy, who was too drunk to realise what his room number was, decided that the only way to find out was to knock on all the doors on our floor. Someone complained, and one lady apologised for her kids running up and down the hall at midnight, and said they would behave as they were all going to bed. However the noise continued, and I had just picked up the phone to complain when we heard a guy talking to all the people making noise, and I guess he must have been a hotel employee, as it became very quiet very quickly. Hopefully he promised to dispatch them and their belongings to some place else if they failed to be quiet.

The day after I checked with the front desk and they did indeed say they had a zero tolerance policy with regard to noise. The next two nights were a lot quieter.

The hotel I believe is affiliated with a Wimpy next door which serves a really good breakfast. But be careful what you order. We ordered breakfast and the girl who served us got our order wrong and we ended up with 18 sausages between 4 of us, plus all the other goodies they serve. Great restaurant though with good home cooked food.

The location of the hotel is not good as it is a long way from anything remotely considered as entertainment. Just houses and a few stores. Other than Wimpy next door, no restaurants within walking distance. Would have been nice to have dinner and a glass of wine, but that isn't possible as it is too far to walk to a decent place for a nice dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manitou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I hope that you will stay at the Days Inn Lundy's Lane again and if you would like some ideas on dinner or attractions close by please ask the front desk. There are actually numerous restaurants within walking distance I guess it depends on how far you are willing to walk we have at least 4 at the next intersection which is two blocks down the street 2 of them are fine dining.
I was glad to hear that the staff was implementing our zero tolerance policy we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay.
Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LUKE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I was worried that it would be too good to be true due to all of the negative reviews. They were not busy when we checked in because it was a Thursday night. It was a nice clean room nothing fancy. We upgraded to a room with a hot tub that worked great after we asked how to turn it on. The water was always very hot for bathing etc. We were not staying there to hang out in the room & it was good enough for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

be very careful when booking at this location. I booked a hotel room, and ended up getting a Motel room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JENNIFER L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you for your comment. I'm not sure how you reserved but if it was a third party reservation you have to read everything when booking. The best way to be sure of your accommodations is to call the hotel directly after you have made the reservation. If you are unhappy with your room always call or come to the front desk if we could have accommodated you in the tower part of the hotel we would have been glad to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#47 of 128 in Niagara Falls
342 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
2.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#78 of 128 in Niagara Falls
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#71 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#31 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,047 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#59 of 128 in Niagara Falls
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Address: 7280 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $62 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Niagara Falls Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Inn Lundys Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing