We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good discount hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Lommel, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good discount hotel”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. This is a hotel not so far from the falls, not so busy and noisy then the area around the falls, the area around the falls reminds me at Vegas many flashy lights etc :-)

Room is clean, very friendly staff (they help you direct when you ask them something).

We had no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
I can't tell you how pleased I am that you shared your comments with us. We have made a lot of changes at the Days Inn Lundy's Lane and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. I'm proud of each one of them and the service they provide.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    109
    183
    111
    123
See reviews for
214
196
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, ON
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I and three children stayed here for one night as a last minute decision to stay an extra night upon checking out of our previous hotel earlier that day.
First off, i would like to thank the gentleman who was working the front desk that evening. He was extremely helpful and made sure we were well taken care of.
We stayed in room 319 and heard absolutely nothing from the busy streets. My daughters enjoyed the swim in their pool. We didn't have the time to eat in their restaurant, so I can't comment on that. I found the beds very comfortable -bathroom was nice. All in all a great atmosphere.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I don't understand how some guests can come and have a perfectly nice stay and then others have to trash us and write terrible things. Sometimes I believe that people have higher expectations but we are a discount hotel a Days Inn not a Wyndham Garden or a Hilton. Our guest service is great we will always try to accommodate a guest if there is an issue and our rates are always competitive. It would seem that now days with all the different lines of communication that guests take it to the internet for all to see in hopes that they will be compensated in some way, just to be nasty because they didn’t get what they wanted. Thank you for being one of the few guests that make an effort to go on line and say something positive it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for three evenings in a king size bed / jacuzzi suite. Overall the hotel was clean and the room was quiet. Front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. We ate breakfast / dinner at Wimpys and very much enjoyed the food. The only issue we had was with housekeeping who did not make our beds and constantly tried to re-use dirty towels rather than provide us with new fresh towels. We had to contact the front desk during our stay to bring clean towels and cups / coffee. I complained about housekeeping services at the end of my stay to ensure they were aware that the staff wasn't doing their job. We never tried the pool since we had a hot tub in our room and the smell of chlorine was too strong. Otherwise, no other complaints - we would stay here again for a few nights but wouldn't stay more than three nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjveith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnLundysLane, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments I take everyone seriously. Housekeeping is a difficult department as you can imagine in a city with so many hotels and so few qualified workers to go around. We are fortunate to have wonderful full time housekeepers that stay with us all year round, however we must always hire part time seasonal staff for the summer months. We do our best to monitor the new employees and inspect rooms on a daily basis. If the towels are not in the tub as per the information provided in the room the towels will be hung to dry for re use this is a policy that most hotels have taken on as an eco friendly gesture. The room and the beds should be straightened daily if this should happen in the future please bring it to the attention of the front desk before check out so that the room is done properly for the duration of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night because we wanted to go on a wine tour. This hotel is a little outdated
but the lobby was clean & the front desk associate's were friendly & informative. We stayed in a room with two queen beds , & the room was clean, sheets clean and the bathroom was clean that's all that really matters. The rug was stained & could use shampoo but other than that we were happy with our room. There is a I Hop for breakfast with in walking distance of the hotel & the food is very good there . If you are only staying for 1or2 nights and not looking to spend alot than this hotel is fine .

Room Tip: several reasonal priced resturants near by , for family's that don't want to spend too much
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days11, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate hearing from you. Our rates are competitive and our employees are great. I understand your concern with the carpet, we have just replaced the carpet in all the halls and common areas of the hotel. We will be looking at replacing the guest rooms next. This is a family hotel with many coolers and food items brought into the rooms. Some guests even bring their own fridges which is usually the cause for the stains in the guest rooms. The carpet in the guest rooms is shampooed regularly however the stains do not always come up. We have had a busy summer season with sports teams and families enjoying all that Niagara has to offer and with the season coming to an end after Labour Day these are the issues that will be dealt with immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddon Heights, New Jersey, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. The first night the sink was not draining properly but we could live with that. The second night, the toilet did not work. My husband reported this at the front desk and they sent up a teenager to "fix it". A half hour later we tried it again and it was still broken so my husband called to see if there was another room available and there was not. They sent the teenager up again who then told us he was unable to fix it. We had to use the bathroom in the lobby. Still trying to get a refund because of this but not much luck with that as we booked through travelocity. Reported it to Days Inn Inc and the manager had the nerve to say we never reported the toilet was broken. Don't go there!!!

Room Tip: Don't go to Days Inn on Lundys Lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days11, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
This situation was looked into and there were no reports for whatever reason however the toilet was checked and it works fine the room has been rented every night since this guests stay with no complaints. The only conclusion we could come to was that the toilet is an ego friendly toilet and the water doesn't run in it like a standard toilet. I was in fact working the front desk the day of this guests check out and no one complained that they had to use the lobby washroom for a 2 night stay, I would expect someone to be very adamant if they had used the lobby washroom for a 2 night stay the offer I made this guest still stands even though they did book through a third party and it makes it difficult to compensate. We have maintenance on every day and if the toilet was that bad we would have made arrangements the second day to move rooms we always try to accommodate our guests no matter what the situation. As for the teenager coming to the room I'm not sure what difference that would make but the employee that went to their room was 21 yrs old how lucky for him that he looks like a teenager I hope this continues to work for him as he grows older.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights . first room had hair dryer ripped off wall.second room had door that had been busted in or attemped to be as gap at bottom and top was aprox 1" ( bent like a banana )and safey chain missing.Carpet was bunched up . This was an out side room Room beside had big crack in window.The third room , air con worked first night thank god. Door had latch assembly that was sloppy and not really meant for it or installed wrong as handle should be tight fit not wobble. Also saftey chain missing . Also last 2 rooms had not closet space or place to hang cloths , had to use shower rod. Staff was helpfull but can only do so much ....
Maybe owners or upper management need to do a walk through and see for themselves. Just a suggestion. Oh ya rate was $100 more / night if we didn't reserve.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passinthrough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

the rooms are dirty the pool is so full of chlorine it burns your skin it sucks I'll never go back there again we stayed for 2 days expecting the room would be clean when we got back housekeeping love to clean towels did not vacuum did not make the beds the bathroom is disgusting

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaliyah0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMNiagaraFalls, General Manager at Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
At Days Inn Lundy's Lane we want all of our guests to enjoy their stay. I apologize for the inconsistencies you had during your stay. I would like to find out the details of your situation so I can understand why you didn't have a great visit and to make sure that I can address the situation as needed so this doesn't happen again. Please feel free to email me susan@daysinnfamilyfuncenter.com or call the hotel. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#43 of 128 in Niagara Falls
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
Ramada Plaza Niagara Falls
#68 of 128 in Niagara Falls
2,184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
Super 8 Niagara Falls North
#60 of 128 in Niagara Falls
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel & Suites
Imperial Hotel & Suites
#83 of 128 in Niagara Falls
632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
Old Stone Inn Boutique Hotel
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,037 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Address: 7280 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn-Niagara Falls Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Inn Lundys Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing