We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not anything fancy, but worth the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not anything fancy, but worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2010

The room was allright, but it was a little dirty and old looking. The beds were comfortable. and the area was surprisingly quiet. The staff weren't very friendly or helpful, but we didn't run into any problems. Great location- close walk to Clifton Hill, and pretty close to the falls and the Skylon too, maybe a 10 minute walk. The breakfast wasn't very good, and it definitely gets crowded and annoying. Also, parking is $10 a day. But we only paid $47/night through expedia, so it was worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    343
    231
    85
    65
See reviews for
323
378
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

We didn't pay for parking, there was free parking between the hotel and Denny's. There was an ice machine, which is great because I need my ice. It was surprisingly quiet for being in such a bustling part of town and there is a continental breakfast (toast, donuts, juice, coffee, cereal). We got a room with a whirlpool tub, heart shaped....and that was so relaxing! The room was clean and had all the needs we look for (coffee pot and hair dryer). The bed and pillows are very comfortable too. It is close to T.G.I. Fridays so you can walk over there for a drink at the end of your sight seeing day. It's also close to Denny's if you don't want a continental breakfast. We enjoyed our stay so much I think we will return next year.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScarceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

First problem was that we were told this hotel had FALLSVIEW rooms, and made sure that we were to be given one. Well, we checked in and were told this hotel doesn't even offer Fallsview rooms. At that point, it was too late to cancel, and a fallsview room was over half the trip's purpose!! We were planning on staying here for two nights, but one night was enough for us. When we first entered the room it was FREEZING. It would have been nice if the room was warm upon check-in. We had the room with a King size bed, and the heart-shaped tub. The tub was a great size, but it took over half an hour to fill due to poor water pressure, and the jets left something to be desired. The pool was medium sized and rather cool. Hot tub was decent sized, but had poor strength jets. Front desk staff was okay but could have been friendlier. Overall, the room wasn't worth $140.00/night. Would never stay again. PS: You DO have to pay for parking, but they just tack it on to your bill and don't tell you!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_toronto89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

this place is nothing special. if you absolutely need a basic place to crash, this hotel is the place. the customer service was friendly enough. the rooms: hardly anymore than 10 channels on television; holes in the walls and stains on the carpet. we had an excellent view of the parking lot and other restaurant and hotels around us. breakfast was quite basic so don't expect anything grand, like hot food. the pool area was ok until i saw a visible feces looking stain in the jacuzzi...ewww! lastly, the workout room consisted of one treadmill and one elliptical. so like i said, mediocre at best. you can do better with your money at other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaRagazza81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We needed two rooms this trip so we were looking for more of a bargain, particularly for a Saturday night.

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel.

Pros
- Good size room
- Clean
- Relatively updated
- Good location - easy to walk down to Clifton Hill and all the usual tourist stuff
- Free continental breakfast
- Pool was a decent size
- Staff was friendly and helpful

Less positive
- Only one elevator near the lobby, and it's showing it's age and speed
- Parking - while we were able to get a space, it was behind the hotel and in one instance was in the Tony Roma's parking lot. Not a big problem except that it was cold and rainy, and not expected.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lone_palm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2010

We booked two rooms in this hotel before my brother-in-law and his family came up for a quick trip before moving to Florida. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, and oh, the bed! I dream about that bed! I want the mattress off of that bed. It was Wonderful!!!

The location was great as well, my nephew and neices were all under the age of 5 at the time and they were able to walk to the attractions without getting tired and/or cranky.

Over all a great stay! It wasn't exceptional, some things were rather simple and the color schemes could use some work, but it was a great deal with great service (and a great bed) and a free continental breakfast in the morning.

We will definitely go there again, and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meezermex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mays Landing, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

I stayed at this Days Inn as part of a tour group that came from New Jersey & Pennsylvania on a bus trip tour. There were 35 of us in all including our Tour Manager & Bus Driver.

My room had many things wrong with it. When I first entered the room on the first day after we checked in, I noticed hairs in the bathroom sink on on the bathroom wall. The towels & washcloths were very thin and cheap & one of my towels even had a big hole in it! There was filthy & dirty grime build-up on the bedside clock-radio.

There was an unsightly & rusty heating unit on the lower wall in the bathroom. There were no computers or copy machines for guests to use in the hotel. There were no phone usage directions on the desk phone in the room. Also there was no information in the desk binder about the hotel, the services of the hotel or location of any amenities (pool, ice machine, vending machines, etc.). The bed skirt was torn & shredded on one side of the bed. The tub enclosure had an unsightly corner area where the finish was damaged & black in color. The wall covering at the area around the window was coming off the wall & looked "unfinished". Bathtub spout appeared to be coming off of wall but still functioned. No refrigerator or microwave in room.

There was a safety hazard by the closet area on the floor. A metal doorstop for the front door was bolted on the floor & I kept tripping over it when in the closet area. The continental breakfast had only cold items & they were very basic...pastries, bagels, instant oatmeal in packets, fresh fruit on some days, one day they didn't even put out the yogurt that I had liked on previous days. Very small seating area for breakfast. The breakfast area wasn't cleaned well & my table was sticky with circles on the table from cups that had been there before with liquids.

Only 4-5 free newspapers (Toronto Star) left in lobby each morning for a hotel that has 7 floors and who knows how many rooms? I asked the Night Manager why so few papers & she said they were just to read in the lobby & return. I never heard of that policy before! I didn't see anyone returning any of the newspapers! No TV Channel info in desk binder. No larger bath bar soap for guests, only 2 small size bars like you get for hand washing.

The king bed was very comfortable & for me that was the best part of the room!

Overall this Days Inn was a big disappointment for me. Had never stayed at this chain before & don't plan to again! Hotel was booked for me by the group tour I was on so I had no control over the choice of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoJerseyBoomerBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#47 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Address: 5943 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing