We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    360
    239
    90
    66
See reviews for
340
394
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

nickel and dime. charged us $10 for parking without asking if we had a car. They advertise free wifi but they don't tell you it's only in the run down lobby. ice on 1st floor only. $50 security deposit returned in 10 days. I could go on ..........

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank es136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I would not recommend to book through hotel.com because if there is an emergency past 4 pm the company would not get your money back......that what happen to me, I had sewer problems and could not go to the falls when I called hotel.com they told me no no money back. Also my friends who went to the hotel have been charge a 100 dollars in case the rooms were damaged. This is not a place/hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christiane464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Well me and my Boyfriend stayed there for 3 nights and 4 days on Victoria long weekend May 16-19,
Pros: Has smoking rooms, spacious room, okay beds, clean washroom, flat screen, 5 min from the border, and of course 10 minutes walk from the falls,Nice Jacuzzi heart shaped tub.

BONUS: They upgraded our rooms to king Jacuzzi suite smoking (for free)! Thanks!

Cons:Broken and SMALL shower, No window(believe it or not this could be a smokers worst nightmare& kept my allergies going because there was so much dust on the ceiling) limited selection of breakfast (no bacon or even a sausage to call mine), Horrible connection for the internet, washroom needs some updating...

overall it was a okay stay, just the property could be a little better, but like the review title says, you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here after getting a last minute deal for $50 a night on a mystery hotel "in Clifton Hill." Turns out not exactly there but very close, only a couple blocks. Wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. It was a clean, relatively large room. Wifi was a bit shotty but my US phone was able to use stateside towers (which it couldn't while in Clifton Hill) so I was thrilled. The breakfast was mostly bread/bagels/donuts with some fruit and yogurt but the breakfast area was so packed and hectic that we ate outside of the hotel instead. The pool area was clean and pretty much deserted. Front desk was super friendly. Elevators were SLOW. There is a beer/wine store a block away but the ice maker is on the first floor only - did I mention the elevators are all slow? Get ice on the way up. But seriously - $50/night was unbelievable for the quality of room. Would recommend even for twice as much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#49 of 129 in Niagara Falls
723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Address: 5943 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing