We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comment is below.the breakfast area needs improvement. one...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    360
    239
    90
    66
See reviews for
340
394
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The non-smoking Room was fairly clean but smelled of past smoke, and there were cigarette burns in the rug. The staff was professional and helpful and the room was reasonably priced. The hot tub was appreciated as was the complimentary breakfast, despite the usually overcrowded breakfast room of loud guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Was very happy with this motel.
The location is great since it was close to what I needed to get done in Niagara Falls.
The only thing I didn't like is that the bathroom is too small.
Other than that, it was a great place!
The room is very nice and the service is great.
And the breakfast was very good.
Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location of this hotel was great, just around the corner from Clifton Hill and the Skylon, lots of bars and restaurants in the area as well. The hotel itself is quite dated and when walking into the lobby it smelled like pool chlorine. The beds were comfortable however the pillows were not, they were quite hard and uneven. The room itself was clean, however the bathroom could of used another once over.

This hotel is ok for a one night stay at its price , however I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for something more then to just a place pass out at the end of the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location of this hotel was great; we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go - the falls (though the walk to the horseshoe falls is a bit lengthy if you go all the way to the end, it is still doable), Skylon, Clifton Hill, etc.

The rooms were definitely a little outdated. The dresser and TV stand were pretty banged up and the couch we had in our room had a stain and a hole in it. The beds looked new though, and they were pretty comfortable so the other stuff being a bit old didn't bother me - I was really only there to sleep and clean up after all.

Which brings me to my biggest problem - the bathroom. The towels were fresh and the tub, sink and toilet looked clean, but there was a lot of...hair on the floor - it definitely did not seem to have been swept or washed. Kind of makes you think of what else they may have overlooked. It really kind of grossed me out to the point I wore flip flops when I was in the bathroom.

The staff we encountered seemed nice and friendly though. They were happy to help when we requested extras of things like towels and were very pleasant when we checked in and out. I'm sure had we requested they would have gone up to clean the bathroom floor for us, but again - we were only there one night so we just left it be.

Anyway, overall - great location, tolerable rooms and friendly staff, I just wish they did a better job of cleaning it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
719 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Address: 5943 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing