We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Unsatisfied.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Unsatisfied.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I am extremely disappointed in my stay at the Days Inn. They bill you more than what is discussed or mentioned on their site. Would not provide a receipt and ignored the complaints.

I will never stay in a Days Inn again. This was a very unpleasant misleading stay. I suggest everyone stay away from this hotel as they will charge you for extra costs that were not mentioned. Or, if on business and you require WiFi GOOD LUCK, signal is open and very weak could not even get a strong connection!

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel at all. Search the web you will see 100's of complaints on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    353
    237
    87
    66
See reviews for
334
388
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niceville FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Basic accommodations OK, but most details missing. No refrig. No microwave. No ironing board [room had an iron just nothing to use it on] Hand towels vs bath towels. Faucet in tub broken, loose, and hard to use. Printed TV listings were wrong. TV remote worn out, difficult to use. Limited TV channels. "Local" news and weather were from Vancouver, BC. Ice machine and snack machines only on first floor....none on other 4 floors.

Room Tip: Rooms in some other motel are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niceville-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What a great hotel :)
staff was nice, hotel was fine for family living, close enough to the main strip we could walk to and from and 5$ cab ride anywhere down town niagara falls area.
Staff was more than helpfull, with attractions, room needs or anything else.
The hotel was not too fancy that I was worried about my kids touching stuff. My room was clean. Pool was ok, nothing fancy (no slides... but wet ) The only under par I had was that the TV had almost no chanels... but whos in niagara to watch TV?
We walked to the main strip and the next day took a cab to maid of the mist.
Continental breakfast was perfect for me and the kids and Denny's right next door made everything easy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genemilylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was a first time visitor to Niagara Falls, and wanted a mid priced hotel that was clean and had wifi available in the rooms. I made phone calls to make sure there was wifi and that there waqs free parking at the hotel. At $160 a night that should have not been a problem. The rooms were clean, but very worn out and not remodeled as stated on their website. When I could not get wifi, I went to the desk to inquire about it. The manager was very rude and full of excuses. She told me it becasue I had an ipad, which was not what I had. When told that I could not access it with my phone either, and that I was picking up great signal from about twenty other hotels up and down the strip, she tried to tell me it was because their wifi was not secure. She was very misinformed and did not understand how wifi worked at all. She would have been better off saying it just didn't work. She then told I was rude for asking. I then asked why we were charged for the "free Parking" which was advertised on the website and of which I had a printed copy of the conversation with the booking agent online which claimed they had called and were told it was free as well as looking at their website claim. She did take off that charge and comped us a few bucks for the wifi, but the experience was poor. Then the continental breakfast was laughable. I wasn't expecting much and got even less. Coffee, donuts and bread in a bag was all that was left at 8:30 in the morning. The line snaked around the lobby and there were no tables to sit at in the breakfast area. It also was not real clean. The last disappointment was that the entire hotel had only 3 luggage carts that were falling apart and looked as if someone stole them from a neighboring hotels garbage pile. When checking out there were none of them left as they were being horded. The management said there was nothing they could do and we would just have to make multiple trips from our room to the unsecured gravel parking lot two blocks behind the hotel. They said tree luggage carst should have been enough for a full hotel with 159 rooms. I do not recommend this hotel and for a few dollars more would stay anywhere but here again.

Room Tip: ask upon check in for a room with wifi and then test it before you un pack. Also, leave car in parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les0nechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This place is terrible. We found bed bugs in our room and all they did was comp one night. Very dirty hotel, condom wrappers from previous stays on the floor, bathroom fans in both rooms we had didn't work, dirty floors, sheets, bathtubs and more. DO NOT stay here!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heals1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Let me preface this by saying that I've stayed in some pretty cheap hotels. And I have never before walked out of one after seeing the room.

This hotel was by far the grossest thing I've seen in hospitality in a long time. We booked a king bed room with whirlpool.

Here are my grievances:
-The room reeked, and I mean REEKED of smoke, despite assurances that it was a non smoking room.
-The whirpool- which was about 10 feet from the bed- was the only bathing appliance in the room. It was a corner whirlpool surrounded by mirrors, with a handheld shower head at waist height. No shower curtain. No actual shower.
-No mini-fridge. You can't even rent one.
-The bathroom itself was about 3 feet x 5 feet. And that's being generous.
-The wood on the counter top was not wood, but laminate that was peeling at the edges.
-The carpets were stained and filthy, sticky in places. Yuck yuck yuck
-The bed might actually be from 1970. When I sat on the edge, it squeaked loudly like the springs were exhausted.
-And the final straw was the ceiling of mirrors over the bed. Ew! Are they serious with this? In fact there were more mirrors in this room than I've ever seen in a hotel room ever. It was tacky and gross.

There was nothing about this room that wasn't extremely tacky and/or dirty. I guess the hint should have been that there was an option to book a room with a heart-shaped red whirlpool- ha! After staying in the room for about 45 minutes, we packed our things back up and headed to the front desk to get our money back and get the heck out of there. I wish I had taken pictures.

I didn't take a look at the pool, but after reading other reviews, I'm really happy I didn't.

The Courtyard Marriott across the street was similarly priced and MUCH MUCH better. Same location, a world of difference in quality. After our experience at the Day's Inn, the average room seemed like heaven.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katieschmatie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

this hotel was clean and affordable. it was in the perfect location: not too close to all the action of Clifton Hill but only 2 blocks within walking distance of all the partying and attractions. I would definitely stay here again when visiting Niagara Falls. I was even able to buy the Adventure Pass to visit the 4 major attractions in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitaG29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#47 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls

Property: Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Address: 5943 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Near The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Days Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing