We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were very happy with the rooms and service,as I said in...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,434)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,685 - 1,691 of 2,438 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. It doesnt have a fancy Fallsview, or Upper River view, but you are in the heart of the action.

My 12 year old son and I stayed here for one night, and got a Balcony Queen Room. We usually get a King Jacuzzi Room, but wanted a change.

Cleanliness.....Good. Not dirty by any means. It was clean.
Furnishings.....Good. This place inst a 5 star with modern luxuries, but it was good.
Pool.....Great. My son likes the fact that you can swim inside and outside. That is a definate plus for sure!
Checkin and Checkout.....Good. Fast service. Very nice and helpful counter staff.

Overall, this is a fun, clean place to stay. Our room was clean.
If you are looking for a good price and an ok place to stay, I recommend this hotel.
It is good for families on a budget and people in town for get togethers, parties, or tournaments.

SO, FOR THE PRICE AND LOCATION........... it is a 4 outta 5.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TODDnGABRIEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Thank you for the compliments. We are pleased to hear that you and your son had a positive experience. I will be happy to convey your thoughts on to the staff. We appreciate your support of Howard Johnson and look forward to the opportunity of having you as a guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our stay was great we had a good time the weather was good and all my family loved the pool. We will be coming back to stay again. Well worth the money and close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We are happy to hear that the family getaway was a success and that the pool was a big hit. Thank you for the compliments and we hope that you will return soon that we may provide another memorable experience. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We come to this hotel every year for our annual Niagara Ball Hockey Tournament in July, as well as any other time I need to come to Niagara for an enjoyable stay with friends or family. Great front desk service, very quick and helpful. Rooms are tidy and large, ice machines accessible on every second floor, comfy beds and an all around comfortable room. Also, this hotel is in one of the best locations in Niagara for walking the strip, as well as being in the center of surrounding areas!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Welcome back, we are pleased to hear that you continue to stay with Howard Johnson when in Niagara. Your kingd words of the staff and facilities are greatly appreciated. We do enjoy hearing from our return guests how they have again enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you back again soon, thank you for your continued patronage of Howard Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was a Girls Weekend Away(in our 40's) so we just wanted a basic room close to Cliffton Hill Area & this hotel is just a street light away so perfect location. Staff was fast & friendly(called down 2 x's for xtra chair and tiolet paper). The only thing I could say was the carpeting in our room was pretty musty smelling-new carpeting throughout hotel would be an upgrade. But for what we needed, it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

We are pleased to hear that the Girls weekend away was such a success. Thank you for the compliments to the staff and facilities. The hotel underwent major renovations in the last two years and most of the rooms and and all of the common areas received new carpet. I hope that your concerns for the carpet will not deter you from having another perfect outing for the girls with Howard Johnson. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls

Address: 5905 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $61 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one short block to the Top 10 best Clifton Hill Attractions and the mighty water Falls itself and just steps away from the Great Canadian Midway. The Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls is superbly located in the center of the Niagara Falls/Clifton Hill tourist district offering you an incredible selection of restaurants and shopping adventures. The Niagara Falls Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls is a 3 Key-Green Certified family-oriented full-service hotel that offers you wonderful Niagara Falls Hotel Accommodations consisting of 198 newly renovated spacious guest rooms including Family Suites, Whirlpool Guest Rooms and Traditional 2-Queen Bedded Guest Rooms, as well as our Balcony Rooms overlooking all the action below along the Clifton Hill District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing