We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Ranked #18 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,991 - 1,997 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

in the advertising they had a water slide which was one of the features that sold us for the hotel but when we got there it had been taken down for repairs the other thing that made me unhappy was the arcade in the hotel had a token machine and it was out of tokens for the the manager on duty said it was the end of march break and they would only fill it again on monday so my kids could not play all weekend poor managment could have got that checked on friday.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Nicolette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We are sorry that you were so disappointed regarding the waterslide for the children, it was sent out for repairs for guest safety and we have this noted on our website. We were hoping to have it back for the break unfortunately it was not possible but it will be back agian as soon as it is repaired. We apologize for the issue with the draw on the token machine as the demand was greater than expected and we missed an opportunity to keep our guests happy. Thank you for your perception how we may have improved service during your stay. We hope to see you back again when the waterslide is up and running again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I came to Niagara Falls to do some business and as a quick getaway. I had booked my reservation online and accidently booked it for the wrong days. I called and spoke to the manager less than 18 hours before we were do to check in and he fixed it for us no problem. When we arrived it was a bit of a wait before we were checked in- however we did have early check in so a lot of families were checking out as well. Staff was courteous and checked us in quickly. Our room was a good size and so was the whirlpool tub. The only criticisms I have for the room was the mattress seemed to be a little old- but still comfortable. The room was a bit dated, and the television quality was terrible- this did not bother us too much as we didn't come to watch television. We didn't use the pool.

Overall, we had a good experience. The only suggestions I would have would be to consider updating the rooms a little bit. The voucher's for breakfast next door also don't really cover the cost of the meals. Other than that we had a great stay. Everything was clean, staff was very professional and helpful, and housekeeping was wonderful as well. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you for the compliments to our staff and facilities. There are times when we are given certain allowances depending on the circumstance where we may assist the guest in these situations. We appreciate the views provided on how to improve our service and are pleased to hear that your stay overall was a positive experience. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I along with friends, Mother and her two children, enjoyed our stay at Howard Johnson. It was beautiful, friendly Staff from the Reception Desk. We were greeted by
Victoria, Front-Desk(Reception) with a lovely smile and pleasant to talk to - and completed the formalities with a smile and was all done so pleasantly. Hotel-Rooms are clean,
Other Staff along the way all friendly. I would recommend it to everyone.
Suggestion - This is not my first Time at Howard Johnson, suggest an incentive like
a "Member-Card to Howard Johnson" for a loyalty discount to always vist when at Niagara - Agnel Soans

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Agnel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Welcome back to Howard Johnson, we are pleased to hear that your family and friends enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for the compliments to our staff and facilities. Howard Johnson does have a rewards program and if you are interested you may contact the hotel to inquire about it. Thank you for your continued support of Howard Johnson and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.7 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls

Address: 5905 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#22 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $43 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one short block to the Top 10 best Clifton Hill Attractions and the mighty water Falls itself and just steps away from the Great Canadian Midway. The Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls is superbly located in the center of the Niagara Falls/Clifton Hill tourist district offering you an incredible selection of restaurants and shopping adventures. The Niagara Falls Howard Johnson Hotel By The Falls is a 3 Key-Green Certified family-oriented full-service hotel that offers you wonderful Niagara Falls Hotel Accommodations consisting of 198 newly renovated spacious guest rooms including Family Suites, Whirlpool Guest Rooms and Traditional 2-Queen Bedded Guest Rooms, as well as our Balcony Rooms overlooking all the action below along the Clifton Hill District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing